We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”

Restaurant Wohlert - Schaeffergarden
Ranked #345 of 2,308 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $92
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant Wohlert is a modern Danish restaurant in the heart of Jægersborg on the Schæffergården estate. Restaurant Wohlert is furnished with Danish design, unique paintings, and references to Nordic literature on the walls. The cuisine is firmly focused on fresh products and organics, and uses the best cooking methods from European and Scandinavian cuisine without wrapping it up in concepts and culinary garnish. The restaurant, together with 'The Old Jægersborg Hotel', provides an excellent gateway to the forest of Ermelunden.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
384 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

What the restaurant lacks in charm, it more than makes up for in food and terrific servers. The location is perfect in spring and summer with a big, lovely garden patio outside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    33
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our large conference group had dinner together and we all had a nice experience. Both starters, main course and dessert was of high quality. The red wine was exceptional and the label noted in several Iphones. The service can still be improved.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank half62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
812 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Grossly Overpriced and Pretentious”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were extremely disappointed with our meal. The kitchen is slow to deliver, portions were miniscule, and the overall atmosphere is pretentious. Food didn't at all match up to expectations at this price range. The wine list prices are absurd, with low end Chilean or Italian wines starting at around $100. On the good side, service is pretty good and the atmosphere is high end, but it definitely doesn't make up for the deficiencies.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank areview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing organic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Convenient location (part of hotel). However, the organic food was rather indifferent - almost tasteless - and overpriced. The waitress had difficulties performing basic tasks like clearing plates between dishes and knowing the menu options.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RikkeLF35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DON'T GO!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We went to this restaurant after hearing lots of good things! But I'm sorry to say, it's over priced and poor quality. We had the brie, which was off! we told the waiter and it was removed the buffet. Coffee was cold......... They advertise everything is organic, but powdered eggs I find hard to believe comes in organic form!!!!!! We asked for a fried egg, and was told it's not possible....... For DKK245 everything should be possible. When we went for dessert, everything had gone! I would save your money and spend it someplace else!!!!!!!!! And one more thing, the whole place lacked atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pjblonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Wohlert - Schaeffergarden also viewed

Charlottenlund, Gentofte Municipality
Gentofte Municipality, Copenhagen Region
 
Kongens Lyngby, Lyngby-Taarbak Municipality
Kongens Lyngby, Lyngby-Taarbak Municipality
 

Been to Restaurant Wohlert - Schaeffergarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing