We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Danish Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #20 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Danish Modern Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the night before my flight home. The hotel is ultra modern with beautiful views. It is near the subway and train that takes you to the airport. You have to make 1 change but it is easy.the hotel does have free airport shuttle. I believe it starts at 6:30 in the morning. There is a mall nearby that can be reached by subway. Otherwise it is a ways out
for sightseeing. I would stay in the city next time since it is just as easy to get to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paristx49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    1,504
    483
    155
    91
See reviews for
400
1,203
165
1,134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is brand new and a few step away from the Bella congress center. It is well connected with the city center M1, bus 250S and 30, with free shuttle to and from the airport very often. My suggestion is to ask for a room on the top floors of towers ( up to 23 ) for a beautiful view, and I experienced all the amenities of the Bella Donna floor, with many vanity kits for women. The only problem is service at the bars and restaurants. While buffet breakfast is rich and yummy, restaurants and bar are apparently nice but waiters leave your order unattended for half an hour or totally forget about your drink! Obviously there are exceptions to this, but better restaurant and bar service would simply add to the experience. Otherwise dinner in the city center is totally to be recommended for choice and price.

Room Tip: rooms are very silent, top floor rooms are not large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danibrombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for two nights prior to a cruise. Hotel very close to airport short taxi ride. Metro very easy to get into town got metro tickets at reception. Considering the prices in copenhagen we thought that the hotel was very good value for money the breakfast was also included in the price rooms were clean modern and comfortable and lovely shower room. Wifi was a nice bonus. To get to cruise terminal we took metro to town and then a cab to ship, very quick easy and and cheap.would stay here again and would recommend .

Room Tip: High floor overlooking city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raymondo644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have loved the architecture of this place since it was built in a somewhat desolate location between the Copenhagen Airport and the Copenhagen City Centre. Therefore I was excited to stay here for 3 nights in connection with a recent conference at the Bella Center.
The staff was nice and welcoming on arrival - I was there a bit too early for my room to be ready so I had to put my luggage in storage. The staff eventually found a bell boy to help me with this, but he seemed clearly overworked. As it turned out, however, he was nowhere near as overworked as the elevators. I was part of a large group but when dozens of people give up waiting for the elevators and instead walk the fire stairs to their rooms on the 10th, 17th or 21st floor, you know something is seriously wrong with the logistical calculations in a hotel.
Once you get to your room you will find that it is tiny. Very modern, quite functional except for the complete lack of table top in the bathroom, but absolutely minimal in size.
Wifi was adequate, iron and ironing board standard and the bed was fine, but overall the room left you with the impression that a lot had been sacrificed to achieve the vast number of rooms in this place.
The logistics between the two towers, the stairs and the elevators are equally confusing and the breakfast left a lot to be desired - small selection and 2 out of 3 mornings there was no more coffee when I came down at 7.30.
The only reason for giving this hotel 3 and not 2 stars is the staff - friendly, helpful and smiling, but unable to cover what is an ill-conceived hotel.
I doubt I will do anything more than enjoy it from a distance in the future.

Room Tip: Ask if some of the rooms are larger than others - the basic size is tiny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clapham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Visually this is a stunning hotel and reasonably priced (except water from the bottled from the bar!) Our first visit (bunch of 8 lads) was the top floor bar which offers awesome views, great relaxing atmosphere and friendly english speaking staff.

The rooms are as modern as you can get. Shower and bathroom is big enough to swing a cat in while the room itself, has all modern fixtures and fittings you'd expect. (ironing board, iron, hairdrywer, safe, minibar, tv etc etc)

Location wise, its just out the city and 10 mins by complimentry transfer from the airport.
Its best to jump on the monorail across the road and purchase a 3 day ticket as this is the most cost affective way of getting around CPH.
The Bella Sky also leases pedal bikes which are also great to get around on as the infrastructure in CPH accommodates cyclists very nicely.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jinglish_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews, Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent 3 nights in the Bella Sky Comwell hotel on the 17th floor with a great outlook over the airport, about 15 minutes away.
The hotel is very futuristic in its design and very Danish in its furniture, both stylish and functional.
The hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from the centre of Copenhagen but there are fantastic bus and metro links just outside the hotel.
We read that some people were a bit put off by how busy it was at breakfast time but given the hotel was full when we stayed we didn't have any issues. The food was of a good quality and regularly topped up by the very attentive staff.
The bedrooms were minimum but exceptionally functional with an excellent shower and electronic blinds.
We will definitely use this hotel on our next visit to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgeville31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a visually striking hotel from the outside. Although out of the city central, only a short walk to the driverless train, quickly takes you to the city. I was on the 22nd floor which had a lovely view overlooking the grassy plain to the city and to the harbour. My room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. I also appreciated the floor-to-ceiling double electric controlled blinds. It certainly helped me sleep with the short Northern European summer nights. The buffet breakfast although the same every day, there was a lot to choose from, and it was very tasty. The spa area was undergoing refurbishment so no comment there. I really loved my stay at this hotel and would definitely return again.

Room Tip: A Sky Room facing the city and harbour offers lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki_Nola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#27 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Property: AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in the AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing