We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Sky, The sky is the limit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at this wonderful hotel in room 1500 (Corner room) with a astonishing 90dg view over Amager, the bridge to Sweden, Copenhagen etc. This unique hotel is simply breathtakingly beautiful with its curves, angles, design, interior, atmosphere etc. We enjoyed tapas and drinks in the Sky Bar, the wellness in the Spa and the wonderful breakfast in the restaurant. Finally, the service level were just fantastic from all the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,678 - 1,684 of 3,789 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very nice hotel located near the copenhagen airport and next door to the Bella Center.

The hotel has two tower and they are connected with a bridge on the 23'th floor - very nice view.

The breakfast was great. There are 3 restauranst, a SPA and fitness-center. One of the restaurants is located on the 23'th floor.

Nice clean room :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for 2nights bed and breakfast and upon arriving, were very impressed at the stylish interior. We were greeted and checked in by a very nice member of reception staff and went up to our 15th floor room.
The room was lovely. I loved the ceiling to floor window, and the bathroom was very modern...although I'm not a fan of the etched glass windows in the dividing wall between it and the bedroom!!! Lol!
The bed was so soft and comfortable-which is exactly what we needed after walking around the city for 12 hours!
The hotel is literally just opposite the metro station and the city centre is less than 10mins away. Easy.
The breakfast was really good and had a great quality range on offer.
The sky bar gets busy so you'll need to reserve a table!
The gym facilities looked good (I didn't use it!) and well maintained.

All in all a great hotel. I would stay here again and would recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emdee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We loved this hotel for so many reasons. A wonderful welcome on our arrival, they really do have the nicest staff! We upgraded to a corner room on the 18th floor with fabulous views. Comfortable bed with lovely down duvet and pillows, small seating area with stylish Bang & Olefson television.

We were a little concerned that the hotel may be inconvenient being out of the City but it really was totally convenient to use the Metro which takes you right into the city centre in about 7 minutes and you never have to wait more than a couple of minutes for a metro to arrive.

We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good. At the Balcony restaurant I had probably the best hamburger I have ever tasted.

I would love to return to Copenhagen in the summer and I will definitely be returning to the Bella Sky.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mercury50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Our staff will be glad to hear of your praise. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just returned from a weekend away at this hotel and we have been there in a real winter storm. It was hard to walk through the towers during the winds as it funnels really strong between the two towers. But overall the rooms are designed in a Scandinavian style which is fine as there is everything you need. Really comfortable beds but the only gripe is that there is only paper cups for hot drinks in the rooms and had to ask in the breakfast dining room for milk for tea making facilities. So a proper china cup would be nice in the rooms to drink hot drinks. Staff are brilliant, location good and would definitely return if visiting again. Thank you.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

No, thank you! Good review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Although the hotel is on the outskirts of Copenhagen it's a few minutes walk from a metro stop and you can be in the city within a few minutes. The family rooms are really spacious and we had a great view from the 19th floor. The Breakfast was a real unexpected surprise with almost everything you could think of available with plenty of room to sit. I compared lots of hotels in Copenhagen and this hotel cost the same as two star hotels in the city. It's worth the short metro ride for the extra quality, service and stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACrompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you very much for a good review. We hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

A wonderful hotel in Copenhagen and it's easy to see why its reviews are so great. The staff are friendly and the wi-fi connection and package is the best I have had at a hotel!

The only thing that could possibly do with some work is the restaurant which had limited selection, especially for a vegetarian diet.

The rooms were fantastic and I would definitely return here,

Room Tip: Great views from higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We have recently changed our menu, but we will take a look at the vegetarian choices for the next menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,266 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#11 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,485 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen

Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $150 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel in Copenhagen, Denmark provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing