We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful and attentive staff, clean and modern hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Helpful and attentive staff, clean and modern hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at Bella Sky Comwell during our Copenhagen trip. Stay was excellent despite there were quite a few hiccups throughout our journey to the hotel. Hotel was modern and room is clean.

First up, our flight from Singapore to Copenhagen via Helsinki on Finnair was cancelled 2 hours before departure due to one engine failure. Luckily they managed to book an alternate flight to Copenhagen via Frankfurt on Lufthansa. However we need to make a mad rush between terminals.

Finally made it to Copenhagen, but halfway through the metro from the airport, we were told that section of the metro line was closed due to power failure. End up going back to the airport and change to train.

After a long journey, we finally made it to the hotel. Prior to our arrival, I have requested for an early check-in.
Special thanks to Eva, for her prompt email responses and ensuring that our room was ready.
During our check-in, she explained to us the other alternatives to city centre via buses, since the metro is down.
The rest of the staff are always there to offer any assistance they can, to make our stay comfortable.

The helpful and attentive staff in Bella Sky Comwell has definitely ease our frustrations from all the hiccups and made our stay memorable.

Thank you to the Bella Sky Comwell team.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank guohui_ge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Gæsteansvarlig at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for a special review that our staff can be proud of. Turning a horrible flight situation into a positive experience is not always easy. I will hang your review in the cantina for everyone to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,209
    1,476
    478
    153
    91
See reviews for
395
1,184
157
1,115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

A spectacular looking hotel was a disappointment when I arrived at 11pm to find no food available in any of the communal bars with all restaurants closed. I went to the sky bar for a drink to be told it was full, with a one in one out policy. I left my colleagues in the queue to have room service on my own. Looked for a glass to have some water with, but plastic disposable cups were all that were available in the room. The beds were the most comfortable I have had in a hotel however the rest of the furniture was stereotypically Ikea in nature and all a bit sterile. I didn't venture into the spa, partly because elf time constraints, but also because there was an extra charge associated with this. Breakfast was plentiful, but plastic chairs made it, again, feel a bit like school. Some creature comforts and friendlier staff would make this an iconic hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Gæsteansvarlig at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look after our guests, and because of fire regulations, we only allow a certain amount of people in the Sky Bar. Scandinavian design is also Ikea, but not here. We do not have any Ikea furniture. We are glad that you liked the beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Aesthetically pleasing, and innovative design made this a memorable stay, very easy to explore Copenhagen with the Metro situated close to the hotel. Attended a conference in the Bella Centre and could not fault anything during my stay. Rooms and especially beds very comfortable, clean design and attractive furniture.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orthofinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Gæsteansvarlig at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for a good review, we look forward to the 5th star on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The architecture alone makes a stay at this hotel worth doing. It dominates the sky line of the area and whether you think it is ugly or wacky it is a worthwhile experience. We stayed here for three days to enjoy the beautiful city of Copenhagen. It is 10 mins outside the city centre and not so convenient but the metro is less than a 5 min walk and you are in the centre of Copenhagen after 4-5 stops. It is really geared up for business but there are many tourists staying here too. We stayed in tower 2 on the 19 th floor and had fantastic views of the city at night. There is a sky line bar on the 23 rd floor which is great for a drink and views but as you may well know Denmark is not cheap. Two large Carlsburg beers at the hotel costs about £16.50. It takes awhile to get to grips with the lifts between the two towers but no big deal. Rooms are very comfortable and simply furnished. You get a great buffet breakfast. The reception area is light and everywhere in the hotel is very open planned. There is a wellness centre with really good gym, spa, sauna and small pool but it costs approx £15.00 each to use the facility per day which I thought was very expensive, so for that reason we never used it. It is very easy to get to this hotel from the airport. Just 2 stops on the train and 1 stop on the metro. We bought a 3 day city pass for 190 krona which is about £19 and can be used for all buses, metro and train and well worth buying. These can be bought at the airport on arrival. If you go to the information desk on ground floor of the airport they will give you a map and tell you where to buy your ticket. You don't need to get ripped off by the taxi drivers as this really is a short and easy journey. The only disadvantage of this hotel is that there are no tourist leaflets in reception for you to look at which is a shame as we missed out on knowing about the Xmas market that had just opened at Tivoli and we were only a short metro journey away. If you choose to stay in a more tourist area a lot more information would be available to you. Saying that I would recommend staying here just to experience it.

Room Tip: Go high. 19 th floor or above in tower 2 was really good. Ask for a view looking out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LEHBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Gæsteansvarlig at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for a good review. The gym is for free and open 24/7, the spa facilities cost extra. We do not hand out folders; you mention the reason in your title. Our concierge will be more than happy to provide you with information. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at Bella Sky for three days on business and I was impressed. The hotel is massive and super modern with brilliant use of technology all over the place; my room on the 19th floor was spacious and very comfortable, with nice amenities, large bathroom and nice views over a golf course; only negative point was the small wardrobe.
Breakfast is good with plenty of choice and is served in a large and very very busy breakfast room; both restaurants are fine but I recommend the Skybar - amazing views, great local beer and nice Danish tapas (yes - Danish tapas).
Hotel is only 5 minutes away from the airport by taxi; there is nothing nearby other than a huge, huge conference centre and a modern very quiet residential area but Copenhagen city centre is 10 minutes away by metro.
We used one of the meeting rooms and it was modern and very well equipped.
Staff is efficient and friendly and though hotel was busy everything run smoothly.

Room Tip: try to get a room on a high floor with a Copenhagen view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Gæsteansvarlig at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you. There is also a large mall on the next metro station Ørestad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
396 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Bella Sky is huge conference hotel adjacent to BellaCenter (a huge conference center in outskirts of Copenhagen). The hotel is with indoor connection to the conference center - very practical. You can take the Metro to central Copenhagen - so it is very easy and quickly to go to Copenhagen by Metro.
The hotel is new, rooms are of high quality and everything works perfect.
Breakfast is included - and is a good buffet style - but: I lacked some fresh fruit and berries - for example no fresh pineapple that could have made my breakfast close to perfect...
Get a room at a corner around 20'th floor and you will have perfect views! Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roarmaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Gæsteansvarlig at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We cannot promise you pineapple on your next visit, but it is on the buffet occasionally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel is a great piece of design - both from outside and inside.
I had a corner room in the upper floors and very much enjoyed the view on the lighted city at night.
Hotel is located halfway between airport and city Center Copenhagen. Metro to the City Center departs any two and a half minutes (day hours; 3,20 €) and takes 10 minutes.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: choose top floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rusticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Gæsteansvarlig at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Cool review. Get a Copenhagen card on your next visit and save money on all transportation forms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#15 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Property: AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in the AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing