We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the Special Hotwire Price that I got”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Copenhagen is a very expensive city, especially for decent accommodations. I was lucky to be able to get this 4 Star Plus hotel at a price below most budget hotels in Copenhagen. The only thing is that it is not centrally located as you need to take about four metro stops (less than 10 minutes) to get to the centre of the city. The metro station itself is about a seven minute walk from the hotel.

Highly recommended if you get it at a special price on Hotwire or other similar services.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krafih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,736)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,765 - 1,771 of 3,737 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is the best choice if you o to Copenhagen. It is situated just 5 minutes from the metro station and you can get to the city center just in 15 minutes as well as to the airport in just 20-30 minutes (I think it is operated all night too). It is beautiful and comfortable hotel. We had view to the city and we could see sunset and sunrise from our window! It also has amazing Sky Bar at the top floor. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a great value when you consider how expensive Copenhagen is. The hotel is in a good location to airport and the port (we came off the cruise ship). We were early and while our room was not ready the luggage storage was quick and easy. The hotel is also in walking distance to Fields – a really big modern mall.

The hotel is worth staying at just to walk across the 23rd level sky bridge and see the view. The rooms were large (we had a family suite) and very modern. It is quiet at night and right next to a beautiful park, I ran through it the next morning. The breakfast buffet is first rate – ample selection and a cappuccino maker served in a great space.

A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you very much for a good review. The next time you visit walk across the sky bridge and visit our Sky bar – the view is even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

On arrival even though busy receptionist Emma very welcoming. Asked for quiet high floor room - no high floor rooms left but got quiet room on fourth floor. Lovely room if you like modern as was bathroom. Double electric blinds which made the room nice and dark for sleeping. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast of good quality and great selection with both hot and cold. Croissants and danish pastries to die for. Recommend you visit the sky bar on 23rd floor even if just for a coffee - great view. Metro to Copenhagen five minute walk away and bus stops close by. We visited Rasoi indian restaurant one evening which is 10 minute walk away and very good as was the ice-cream shop Ismageriet which is a 15 minute walk.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room and high floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivyforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you very much for a good review. We hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We loved the furnitures, the breakfast, the service and we even got it on a special offer. In this price range this was the only hotel with breakfast included and this great breakfast lasted until the afternoon. The Metro gets you down town in few minutes so even that the hotel is not smack down town, getting there only takes 5 min. Will try to stay there, next time while Copenhagen!

Room Tip: We took the upgrade offered in the lobby
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDOIceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We are happy, when you are happy. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everything in this hotel was perfect, and, in fact, I would stay here all the time instead of going to Copenhagen, which disappointed me. The spa, the room design, the view, the service -- everything is outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank AlexanderTemerev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you very much Alexander!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Bella Sky's twin towers arc at odd angles into the sky, criss crossed with eccentric black and white quadrilaterals. Entering the lobby staff efficiently check in travellers and direct them to the elevators "to the right of the golden frog". The bedrooms are small and perfectly formed, with hermetically sealed windows offering (in my case) a tantalising vista of the distant city. Motorised night blinds seal out the world allowing the guest to concentrate on a perfectly white sterile environment with hidden wardrobe, elegant uncomfortable black chairs and spotless bathroom glistening and puddling. Down in the lobby more coaches deposit travellers in this antiseptic haven, and we flock to breakfast in a room that seats hundreds.
A new world indeed - but as a lone traveller I just wasn't brave enough - and checked out early in search of a home in the city - with windows I could open and curtains I could draw.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boatmusdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We appeal to some, but not all – definitely not Aldous Huxley. We are just glad that you noticed the spotless bathroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,241 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#11 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,449 reviews
Frederiksberg
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
#1 of 6 in Frederiksberg
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen

Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $153 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel in Copenhagen, Denmark provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing