We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A nice and exciting design hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #20 of 115 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A nice and exciting design hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great design hotel with very nice rooms and good service. Nice breakfast buffet, free internet and a great spa & fitness centre. Although the hotel is located about five kilometers from the city center, it is easy to get there. The Metro uses about ten minutes to Kongens Nytorv and Nyhavn, the bus takes about twenty minutes to Central Station and Tivoli Gardens. Both bus and metro stations are just around the corner from the hotel lobby. Very positive impression, and we have already booked four nights in July :-) Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaalOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are looking forward to your visit in July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,192
    1,452
    468
    151
    88
See reviews for
390
1,169
153
1,090
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Fantastic and beautiful hotel, new, great architecture, friendly staff, our room was on the 18 floor, and it was a good size, beautiful view. 1/4 mile to the metro station and a 15 minutes ride into town. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariotg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your short but precise review. We hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went to Copenhagan for a long weekend in April 2013 and stayed most of the time in Bella Sky. I loved this hotel. The staff couldn't have been nicer and when we asked for a room with a good view we were put at the very top on the 23rd floor. The views were amazing.
The rooms were spotless and very comfortable - they came with twin beds but that appears to be standard in Copenhagan. The bathroom was lovely and big with a massive bath.
I found the hotel was let down by its restaurants and the sky bar. The vews from the bar were again breathtaking but the decor was a little shabby and the printed menus were falling apart. Be warned the cocktails in the Sky bar are VERY expensive. Better stick to beer or wine.
We dined at the grill restaurant one night but i found it disappointing. If you didn't like steak there wasn't a lot on the menu. The restaurant was almost empty - I think there were two other tables while we were there. I also found it odd that you couldn't order a spirit. They would serve beer or wine but if you fancied and aperitif then you needed to go and buy your drink from one of the other bars in the hotel.
The location was a bit outside the city centre but the metro makes it so easy to get around it didn't matter at all. I really enjoyed my stay and would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up and facing outwards to get the amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our staff will appreciate your kind words. The menus in the Sky Bar will be renewed shortly. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and if you come back tomorrow, we will have a room ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

By any measure the Bella Sky is a fantastic hotel. I stayed for 3 nights and found the design and architecture breathtaking, the room is a really good size with mega-comfortable beds and one of he best showers in the world! The paper cups really dont upset me... The location is easy to get to Copenhagen, Malmo or Kastrup Airport by metro/train station is 100 metres away. The breakfast is a great buffet - other than black breakfast tea it had the lot. I found the staff really helpful and friendly, on check-in our receptionist said "if you need anything at all come see us - if you can't sleep come see us we're here 24-7!". The view is good and the sky bar a beautiful facility. The spa isn't included but the rest of the package makes up for that for me... And by charging it might not be as rammed continually as it would be if it were free!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndrewWbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Your review is fantastic! We look forward to your next stay here at Bella Sky Comwell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

here for a conference next door. The hotel is linked to conference centre so you don't even need a coat...perfect. I was disappointed at the choice of food available for me as a vegetarian, with room service at 10-30 at night being unable to offer me anything to eat after arriving from the airport and a long trip.
Breakfast buffet OK but at the weekend with conference changeover lots of missing items, running out of glasses, coffee, muesli etc.
Rooms fine, although not able to get rid of air con noise even after turning off air con.
Strange the environmentally friendly policy in he rooms means you get paper cups instead of glasses for either bathroom use or enjoying the minibar experience.
Shame that you have to pay to use the pool and spa facilities when the room is so pricey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irisheyesYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our prices reflect the prices of similar hotels in Copenhagen. We will look into the choices of food available for vegetarians the next time we change menus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Where to start?
Paper cup in rooms not right in 4 star hotel.
Powdered milk is no better.
Poor cooked breakfast, dreadful sausage and deep fried crispy streaky bacon. This is Denmark, where is local correct bacon?
No swim pool.
Beer is €10.
No shop to buy a soft drink, chocolade etc.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trannymanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

For a four star hotel, we were disappointed. Restaurant selection was limited. One restaurant never opened while we were there, even though the hotel was fully booked.

Since the hotel is away from any shopping area, you would expect the hotel shop to have personal items as well as snacks, etc. It was extremely small and no one was ever there.

Key cards were constantly failing. Although the elevator system is programmed, we had to ride it upward to go down to the lobby one morning.

The room the hotel gave us for our 12 person board dinner was the very large room used for breakfast. We were placed at high-top tables (not comfortable) near the entrance. We were constantly disturbed by people coming in to try and eat.

Also the room set up for one of our meetings was for twice the number of people and did not have the appropriate screens.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write feedback. We have a breakfast buffet restaurant, BM restaurant, a bar in the lobby that serves sandwiches and cake, Lobby Bar, a bar/restaurant in the sky that serves both lunch and dinner, Sky Bar, and finally a restaurant on the first floor serving grill and classics, The Balcony Restaurant. The restaurant that was closed is the former Library Restaurant, now only used for larger groups or if you want a quiet area to read or relax. If you want to buy from our Lobby Shop, you should contact our reception personnel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#17 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#8 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Property: AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in the AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing