We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
$219
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$200
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
$204
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
$241
$231
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$455
$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
$357
$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
$275
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
$138
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
$232
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$275
$242
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,016)
Filter reviews
4,016 results
Traveler rating
1,430
1,721
574
179
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,430
1,721
574
179
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barbalcony restaurantcity centremetro stationconference centerclose to the airportfloor to ceiling windowsmodern architecturetop floorattending a conferencecorner roomshuttle busbusiness hotelmini barpublic transportrooms are smallyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
2,156 - 2,161 of 4,016 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here two nights for business. Overall the stay was nice. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Bella Center, which is probably the only reason anyone would stay there, right?

I got upgraded to a 'ladies' room', which meant there were more hair products in the bathroom and some silly gossip magazines in the room. As a business-travelling feminist I found this quite offensive.

The room as such was nice, clean and modern. The view from the 17th floor was pretty especially at dawn. The bed was a bit hard for my taste.

The staff was friendly. The ground floor 'library restaurant' served excellent linguine with shellfish. The breakfast was average. Sky Bar was ok, not special.

The most annoying thing about the hotel is the two-tower structure which makes navigating between the congress center, your room, the restaurants and the reception of the hotel pretty confusing. Me and all my fellow congress-goers complained about this.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromHelsinkiWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We thank you for taking the time and energy to write this review. Your observations have been noted and it is because of information like this that we can continue being a hotel focused on our guests’ wants and needs. We hope to see you at Bella Sky again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recently spent a few days at this hotel.

Overall the location is quite industrialised and feels remote but there is an excellent metro system to get to the centre in ten minutes,

The public areas are good, the hotel is huge, but the rooms are very poor for what is charged. They are incredibly small, with cheap ikea type furnishings, the bathroom is tiny, with just a shower loo and sink, a small cabinet to store toiletries was not enough and I ended up using the loo seat most of the time. It's like student accommodation. The rooms are badly designed,,ie the plug points are too far away from the mirror so drying hair is difficult. The wardrobe is a tiny single unit with space of four or five hangers. Considering there is two towers, it simply looks like they have crammed in too many rooms. The beds however are excellent.

The room service on line ordering does not work, and after 40 mins you then realise and need to phone them to order. The chicken I ordered they tried to then cook quickly and it was raw and bloody in the middle when I got it.

The reception staff are appalling. My colleague was booked in under the wrong name, they used a female colleagues name by mistake even though he was male, and then when she checked in, they told her just to go up and check and handed her a key. i kid you not. she refused. apart from both surnames starting with the same letter neither names were similar and the female had an obviously female name. the guy who booked me in never explained which tower I was in or how to get there,,I was simply told...just elevator to the first floor. As i was on the tenth floor, i simply then assumed the room number starting with one meant i was on the first,,,I then had to find a passing guest to help me after wandering around aimlessly.

The whole hotel is non smoking and it's a good several mins walk to get outside from tower two and across the road. The smoking area is across the road and actually in the bike park. If you light up in from of the hotel, they tell you to move,,,and not nicely.

The food is excellent and the conference facilities superb. The conference team do a fabulous job and should be commended, they go out of their way to help. Just a shame everyone else lets them down.

I would recommend this for the conference facilities, but that's it. I would never chose to return though, no matter how good the conf facilities and team are, simply because the rest is such a let down. A complete soulless experience with the majority of staff completely indifferent and unwilling to help.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank froggyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for the time you have taken to write a review. We are happy that you liked the food and our conference facilities, but sad to hear about the room service experience and the situation in the reception. We can assure you that the appropriate managers have been notified, so that actions will be taken to prevent it from happening in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

the architecture on this hotel is so cool. very futuristic, and it even has it own wind turbine in front of the hotel. you walk into the lobby and see a vertical garden (or a living wall) and it's really nice. the reception was very helpful and informative.

the rooms (if you are on the higher floors) have a nice view of copenhagen in the distance. the rooms are also futuristic, and have an ikea-like feel to them. it's nothing fancy, very simple, but you have what you need: a bed with basic sheets and comforter, some nice fluffy pillows. you get an iron and hair dryer.

just as an fyi, you are about a 20-min metro ride from city center, but this is convenient for two reasons: (1) the metro line (it's a manless monorail) runs 24 hours and the hotel is right off one of the stops; and (2) the hotel is about 25 mins from the airport on the metro line (there are only two metro lines, the m1 and m2)...so no shuffling and transferring your luggage everwhere.

overall, i liked my stay here. the convenience was great because of the 24-metro and the ease of getting to the airport. i would come back again, and if anything, if you are a fan of architecture, you should check this place out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlflyingsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation, we will be happy to welcome you back at Bella Sky Comwell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was in a meeting at the congress center of the hotel and had lunch in the restaurant but did not stay in the hotel. Location is convenient for business traveler, just 5 min from the airport, but may be not so good if you want to visit the city. In any case, the interior was worth seeing and the scenery from the 23rd floor is amazing. The staff was very friendly and the lunch buffet was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ve8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I've chosen this hotel for my first night in Copenhagen for two reasons - its architecture and the sky bar with the city view, and the location near the airport. The hotel is just a 10 minute ride from the international airport, and you don't have to surf through many small streets, just keep one main road :) The hotel is located in two towers, that have a connection on the first and on the last floors. The room was a normal size, clean and modern and quite well equipped, though I expect to have bathrobes for such price. The windows in the room are really great and big (from the floor to the ceiling) and if you are happy to live on the upper floors, you can observe the city.
The bar was not so good, as it was written about - overcrowded, not cozy, the wine list is small, but there were some interesting local cocktails. Yet the view one can get only from a few tables and the bill is really big.
The breakfast was quite traditional for big hotels with a small touch of scandinavian spirit, but really overpriced (around 165 DK ~ 30 USD per person), and it was not included in the price for the room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have great view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0_Shu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your review. You are most welcome here at Bella Sky Comwell on your next visit to Copenhagen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews