We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farklı mimarisi ile bir konsept otel / A concept hotel with a different architecture”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Cervantes Don Kişot'u İspanyada yazmış ama modern yel değirmenlerini ilk defa bu kadar çok Danimarkada gördüm. Bir tanesi de gecenin bir yarısında vardığımız Bella Sky Hotel'in hemen önünde idi...
Resepsiyon ve birinci kata çıkan merdivenler kapalı bir mekanda olmanıza rağmen size bir atriumda olduğunuz hissini veriyor. Yorgunluktan detaylara aldırmadan kendimi ikinci katta yer alan odamdaki temiz yatağa attım.
Bu güzel otelde ikinci katta konuk ağırlayan anlayışın açık bir zalimlik olduğunu düşündüm. Kopenhag'ın bu en yüksek binasında pencereden karşınızdaki duvarı görmekten kim hoşnut olabilir ki?
Oda büyüklüğü yeterli ve yataklar ayırarak iki kişi için ayrı ayrı kullanılabilirsiniz. Kahvaltı güzel, sade ama kesinlikle farklı rahatlatan bir mekanda idi. Kahvaltılık çeşitleri yeterli idi.
Yolunuz Kopenhag'a düşerse hem şehir merkezine hem de havaalanına yakın bu otelde konaklamanızı tavsiye ediyorum.

---------
Cervantes wrote Don Quixote in Spain, but modern windmills in Denmark for the first time I saw so much. One of them arrived in the middle of the night was right in front of Bella Sky Hotel ...
The stairs to the first floor and reception despite being indoors gives you a sense of the atrium. I threw myself in my room on the second floor in a clean bed with exhaustion, regardless of the details.
A clear understanding of this beautiful hotel welcomes guests on the second floor I thought it was cruel. The opposing wall of the window to see the highest building in Copenhagen, who may be happy with that?
Room size is sufficient and beds available to separate for two people.
Breakfast in the beautiful, simple, but it certainly was a different place relaxing. Varieties of breakfast was good.
If your path to Copenhagen I would recommend stay at this hotel near the airport and city center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,193 - 2,199 of 3,909 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

I am actually writing the review while I'm still here! :) Cannot wait to post a good review for this amazing modern hotel.

The moment I arrived I was welcomed by (this might be a very personal opinion) happy, smiley, pretty and beautiful staff :) Very very kind and helpful. Then I am checked into a room on 19th floor with spectacular view to the greens, and yet the hotel is just right next to the metro station (Bella Center) - you cannot miss the hotel, it is outstanding in the middle of the meadow that from 1km away you can easily spot it.

It is also close to the largest Scandinavian Mall - well it is not right in the middle of the city, but I sort of appreciate this, so that the buzzling atmosphere can be toned down a bit when you come back to the hotel. The modern design is also very nice, the hotel is spotless clean. I have not really used the hotel's restaurant and breakfast (as Scandinavian countries can be very expensive as everyone knows..) so I choose to self-equip my feeding, inclusive of breakfast...

Wonderful place, please stay here!

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floor, the view is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephytse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Nice hotel near the airport and Bella Center conference center. Me and the wife staid there the night before our flight. Staff was polite and helpful, rooms very stylish, and the view from the room was excellent (21st floor).

This hotel is more of a business hotel, rather than a couples or family hotel, but fine for the night before a flight as it is close to the airport.

We intended to have dinner in the Library Restaurant, but the waitress was very rude and unhelpful, so we walked from our table without ordering, and tried out the Balcony Restaurant on the 1st floor. Excellent restaurant, good food and great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The Bella Sky is a gorgeous and modern property, attached to the Bella Center conference facility , where I attended an event. The rooms are large, and the bathrooms are very modern. The Sky Bar is also great, and while the drinks aren't cheap, the ambiance is great. The metro is a short walk and takes you to central Copenhagen in 4 stops. Also not much in the way of local business, although a mall is about a 20 minute walk.

The problem with Bella Sky is its appeal - it's great for the business traveler, but because it is a full service and pricey option for conferences, tourists will probably find better value elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the other tower for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred_A3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is a very nice and brand new design hotel. I stayed there for about 1 week on business and vacation. There were advantages and disadvantages from staying there as follows:

Advantages: 
- nice and modern rooms. 
- very good breakfast included in the room rate with cold items like Brie cheese, yogurt, cereal and fruits, plus eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. 
- gym facilities were spectacular, brand new and excellent. 
- room rate was reasonable, a similar hotel in the center of Copenhagen would cost at least 300 DKK more per night. 

Disadvantages:
- location. It is in Copenhagen, but closer to the airport than to the tourist points. It was about a 15 min ride by train to the city center (3-5 min walk (less than 1 block) + ~10 min in the subway). It will cost you 24 DKK if you buy a single ride (don't try to buy return tickets, as the machines will only sell you individual tickets valid for 1 hour) or 145 DKK for 10 rides of 1 hour each, that you can share with other people - just stamp the ticket multiple times before you get in the train. By taxi, the ride to the city center will take about the same time, but cost ~150-200 DKK. 
- shower. They have a very unusual shower that will spray water everywhere but on you. Not sure if it was meant to save water or discourage you from taking showers, but it was really annoying. 

In summary, it was a very nice hotel, but because of the location, I'm not sure if I would stay there again. In any case, if you do decide to stay there, don't miss the opportunity to check on the Lego miniature of the hotel located on the first floor of tower 2, near the conference center. It's perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I was staying in the 17th floor. Room was spacious and elegant interior. The bed was really good to sleep! I was a bit surprise that there was carpet since it was supposed to be an allergy room. However, it was well cleaned and I didn't have any problems. Bathroom was well equipped with amenities. The sink and tap looked great but could have been a bit more practical.

Unfortunately weather was really foggy and I couldn't enjoy all the magnificent view. However, if you are afraid of heights, then window can be a bit problem since it is from floor level. Breakfast was good as well, I like to have cucumber, etc. on top of sandwich in addition to the "usual" selection. What I would like is to have ready sliced cheese. Sky bar is a bit annoying since you just cannot walk in and check views but you need to wait to be seated; didn't bother.

All in all, I would recommend this place as it also has good connection to city center. Nearby is a big shopping mall but I didn't visit that.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PipsaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The very special architecture of this hotel does not let you down once you are in.

The hotel is very modern, the rooms are nice and has what you need.

Sky bar is a must to visit, fantastic view of Copenhagen.

Only minus on our visit was the breakfast, it was overcrowded and not very interesting.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,357 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,740 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen

Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $138 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that our Sky Bar is closed for reconstruction as per 1st of January 2018 and will reopen in April 2018 - with a new and exciting concept. Visit Copenhagen in style when staying at the AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen. With Nordic and timeless design combined with remarkable architecture we strive to give you a pleasant and smooth stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing