We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, comfortable and great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Very clean, stylish and comfortable hotel. Nice rooms and overall great value for such an expensive city.

Its not in central Copenhagen and about 4 stops on the metro from the city centre. Also the walk is about 5 mins to the tube and the hotel is quite isolated with nothing close and is more geared towards business.

If your looking for a cheap and classy hotel and are not bothered by a bit of travel then it's a great choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrobinsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,160 - 2,166 of 3,786 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

No service, no service ... For a High price. No customer interest and no level OF engagement... Very disapointing!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AANQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Dont go there it stinks. Service is awfull and expensive. Had to wait 3 hours for our room and food.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mortenwahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

At first sight , hotel very modern , two towers , close to the airpot but direct metro station from the hotel to the city center .
Upon arrival, room not ready , 3 hours later room still not ready . Reception totally disorganised . As I was complaining , the receptionnist told me " You are lucky to have a room here tonight ... " That is a very nice welcome .
Sky bar wonderful view from the 23rd floor , but avoid for lunch time, portions are very, very little for a high rate .
Rooms make you think you are visiting an Ikea shop , very very minimalists ...
Not the hotel to recommend to anyone coming to Copenhaguen .

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boyfromla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

We are sorry that the hotel's check in time being 3pm is not satisfactory in this instance. Generally, when rooms are available early we are pleased to provide early check-ins. However, when the hotel is fully booked the night before it is not possible to provide a room before the previous guest has departed and the room has been cleaned. It does put our receptionists in a difficult situation and under pressure when they are not able to please a guest demand, but we will of course reinforce that they remain professional in their communication. An alternative to guarantee early check in is to book the room from the night prior. This experience on staff service does not reflect the high standards we strive toward, and we thank you for feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Had to find a hotel because we had a reservation at Noma and it was FANTASTIC ! Very affordable and the rooms are great !!

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room because the view is super !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Modern, clean and comfortable hotel in Copenhagen, but it is far from city center and very expensive. The breakfast is wonderful, with many options, every day with something different and tasteful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Great staff, lovely quite rooms and the food is to die for, both evening and at breakfast! We had a SPA-package included and which gave free entrance both to the fitness center (didn’t use it) and the relax area as well as a treatment. It was wonderful!
The only negative thing I can think of is the surroundings. They are dull, but since it’s so easy to take the Metro into town it didn’t bother me that much. I would however not recommend this hotel during summertime, but at seasons when you just want be curled up inside in the warmth it is just perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyValeSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,262 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,485 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen

Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $150 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel in Copenhagen, Denmark provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing