We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!!!”
Review of Tivoli Gardens

Tivoli Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.48*
and up
Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens
Ranked #2 of 352 things to do in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: From mid-April to mid-September, a world-class amusement park comes to life in the center of Copenhagen. More than two dozen rides await you, in addition to live entertainment and more than 30 eateries.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great!!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Get a combined ticket for all the rides unlimited. My sis didn't get one and I was still able to pay for her by visa just before we get on the ride. Very easy. Don't miss the fighter jets.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mardinijr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,636
    5,237
    2,001
    435
    204
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
396 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Holiday for the family”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Tivoli gardens was 1 of the things we had to see and visit on our Europe holiday. We had lovely weather for our visit. It has ever thing for family from our young son aged 6 years to our grand mother in her 60's. Recommend to all

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stumpie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Absolutely must-see, quite expensive but so worth it. Very well-kept and extraordinarily detailed. We didn't go on any of the rides and it was drizzling but still - from under an umbrella - it was an absolutely magical place! Would've loved to see a performance, can highly recommend checking out the event roster.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Beer and icecream and a lot of people!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Nice park in the center of Copenhagen. Many restaurants. Try the old roller-coaster. Can be visited both during day and afternoon.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Olle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Its sweet but you might be disappointed”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Its small, expensive and no its not Disney. It is however charming but best seen at night. Unfortunately because its Denmark it can be cold bitterly cold.
Ride the dark ride the trunk. Its very sweet.
The place is all about restaurants and its quite odd seeing Danes smoking in restaurants.
Next time if there is a next time I will visit the aquarium. I had no idea it was there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank petersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tivoli Gardens also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tivoli Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing