We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“busy and friendly”
Review of Mother

Mother
Ranked #220 of 2,427 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“busy and friendly”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

i hadn't booked and arrived at 7pm which was when everyone else arrived! i was offered the chance to wait for 10 mins or so in the bar, which i accepted.i have to admit that i felt a bit abandoned, no one was working in the bar and nobdy asked if i wanted a drink while i waited. but then suddenly i was whisked back in to the main restaurant and seated at the end of a long communal table with a good view of the guys making the pizzas. always nice to have something to look at if you are on your own. i could see how hard all the staff worked and admired their good humour and friendliness all the more. the atmsphere was really relaxed and informal. the food? marinated mushrooms to start, whch were OK but the marinade was unevenly mixed, the final mouthfuls had a wonderful lemony salty hit which would have been good at the beginning; the quattro stagioni pizza was excellent; the caramel pannacota smooth and creamy. i would go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ymwelyddCaerdydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    573
    235
    135
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent casual cafe with great wood fired oven pizza”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

My Danish wife recommended this cafe and I just had a prosciutto pizza and Menabria Birra for lunch. Outstanding experience and they handled the temporarily disabled credit card machine by taking my order on the honor system and went across the street to an ATM.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atomic1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent pizza place in hip Vestebro meat packing district. I've eaten here a few times now. Very relaxed atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff. Very popular but there is a small waiting room/bar at the end of the restaurant. The pizzas are wood fire baked and taste fantastic. I'll continue to eat here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hectorial85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza at a reasonable price”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Restaurant located in an interesting district - the meat packing area - around 10 mins walk through a rather edgy part of town near central station.

Very busy and popular place with buzzing atmosphere. Long wait when we arrived as the hostess forgot we were waiting, but seated about 25 minutes later. Starters large and delicious and pizzas even bigger! Very tasty and not too expensive for Copenhagen.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldmonkeyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza i have ever had.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had mascarpone and salami pizza. Perfect Pizza, the sour dough is amazing, really good produce. Cool place with nice atmosphere gets very busy. Will go again for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimhunziker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Mother? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing