We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Le President

Le President
Reserve with
Le President is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,026 of 2,311 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $1 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is located on a vey cute and bustlin square, so the location is really great. Also, the menu has something for everyone and isnt outrageously priced. But, from the minute we sat down, it was such an unpleasant evening out for dinner. The waitress never even set our table, so we sat awkwardly surrounded by other tableclothed tables. She didn't even seat us but rolled her eyes when we asked if we could eat there. We were never brought menus and had to go get our own after a while. Then, taking our orders, the waitress made us feel like idiots for asking for tap water, informing us they don't serve it. This leaves you to choose outrageously priced drinks, almost half the price of our meal for a coke. No thanks. Around us, we saw the same treatment of others and the same reactions as ourselves. Food is not bad, but not amazing either. Definitely not service with a smile!! Avoid!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    88
    65
    36
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
652 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“All things to all people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you can't find a dish you like the sound of on a menu that spans numerous continents and countries then you're going to struggle to find a meal anywhere! As previous reviewers have mentioned this menu covers all the bases and does them in a pretty bog standard, solid pub grub kind of way. The shared starters were ok, deep frying doesn't require a lot of skill to produce a plate full of golden yumminess.....the salmon and pasta were fine, the service was polite and friendly, if clearly harassed and short on numbers. This is the kind of bland, perfectly acceptable restaurant that abounds in capital cities the world over....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howellsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food, but bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

They have a large and good menu. From wraps to sushi. We had the sushi that was very very good. But the service was not very good. They seemed very stressed the people that worked there. They didnt had the time to let us pay, the lady toilet was not very clean and they run around. They should hire more people. But the food was very very good.

Helpful?
Thank Anjasimens
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
266 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very bad service and low quality food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We had to wait more than an hour before the food arrived, very bad service. Also other customers complained so it was a general feeling. Sushi of low quality, price high. Strongly not reccommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonello S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“cozy place to hide from the rain and have a nice meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had sushi in this restaurant and even though I am not a fan of it, I really enjoyed it! I must also admit that prices are reasonable, knowing that it is a city center. Overall, I am very glad about my choice and I am definitely coming back again :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elmaresta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le President also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Le President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing