We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great location, a little touristy....”

Heering Restaurant and Bistro
Reserve with
Heering Restaurant and Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #113 of 2,462 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $14 - $38
Cuisines: European, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great location, a little touristy....”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

A lovely restaurant serving good food. Herring starter was fantastic, salmon and cod as mains were great. Staff not very attentive but quite friendly. No locals when we were there

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    269
    88
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Attentive service - Great food”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We ate here on Valentine's Day. We chose it because it looked cute outside and cosy inside and were not disappointed. After asking for identical dishes to the couple sitting next to us (they looked so good) we settled down to enjoy a great lunch. I had the chicken liver and my partner the fish platter. Both were totally delicious, no-nonsense, simple. A great selection of wines and beers too and a lovely, attentive waitress. Highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadySheIIey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely intimate restaurant right on the quayside”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We went to this restaurant twice during our short visit to Copenhagen and really enjoyed both visits. On two very chilly evenings we appreciated the warmth of the welcome and the lovely intimate ambience. The food was great too. We both particularly enjoyed the risotto starter and Cod main which were delicious and great value for money. There was an inexpensive wine list too and the fat, fruity Carmenere is worth a mention and a particularly good choice on a cold night! Service was prompt, friendly and efficient. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmaJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Me and my partner ate here late on Valentines Day and did not leave disappointed, although a little out of pocket! Our meals were one of the best we'd eaten. Fillet steak cooked medium rare (served perfectly) and salmon with prawns and tagliatelle. The food was hot, and extremely tasty. Fresh bread served to the table was nice to start and our dessert of creme brulee was exceptionally good! Food portions were perfect and the atmosphere was really lovely. Friendly staff made the experience all the better with quick service and were very helpful. The only downfall was price as drinks especially were very expensive, costing almost 60 krone for a beer and we even had to pay for tap water. If this wasn't the case I would have given it an 'excellent'. As it was Valentines Day we overlooked the matter and thoroughly enjoyed eating here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almunecar, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great ambiance; attentive service; very good value”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were in Copenhagen for New Years Eve 2013/14 and followed our instinct to have dinner at this restaurant which is one of many along a popular canal. We were very pleased to be able to get a table without reservation. Granted, we started looking early and were given the use of the table only until the major seating for the midnight celebration. Nonetheless, we had plenty of time to enjoy a very superior dining experience. The set dinner for the evening was not inexpensive, but we had expected to pay a little extra for a special evening. I had Cod as my main dish. My wife had a very tender and tasty serving of beef. We selected a Barbera d'Alba which was featured that evening. The wine was excellent and complimented both main plates.
The server was busy, but very attentive to our needs. Other staff ensured that bread, water, and other aspects of the table were attended to in a timely fashion. We highly recommend Heering Bistro and will go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ECraigMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heering Restaurant and Bistro also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Heering Restaurant and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing