We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“coffee was lousy but service was worse”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Baresso Coffee

Baresso Coffee
Ranked #9 of 83 Coffee & Tea in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“coffee was lousy but service was worse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The service was sooooo slow and i only ordered a de-caf Americano :( When it arrived the taste was not nice. Would prefer a Starbucks or Costa any day of the week :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellingNessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    84
    22
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pricey and bland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Coffee is not bad, but far from value for money. This chain of coffee houses does deliver a certain amount of tastefull and hot coffee. but the concept is bland and without soul. the mainstream monotomy sets in while you look in amazement at the pricey prices.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kwesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I didn't go to the one on Vesterbrogade, but I went to several others near the harbor and the Stroget. It was very convenient for a quick internet refresh, espresso, and focaccia snack when walking around town. It seemed like we needed a "break" everytime we passed one!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annacanna_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I went many times to the store located at Ved Vesterport and never got tired about the taste. I'm still missing the cappuccino they prepare. On the other hand, they offer internet connection for free.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

After seeing so many rave reviews on here, we were a little disappointed by this cafe. I ordered the OrangeChoc Latte which sounded amazing, but was just an average mocha with no orange taste. The Danish pastry was good, but my boyfriend's filter coffee tasted soapy. The atmosphere and decor was really nice however, and it is an intimate little cafe with pleasant jazz music playing. Service wasn't brilliant - the only member of staff seemed to be kind of hungover or maybe just really tired.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank falkytowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baresso Coffee also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Baresso Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing