We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary ”
Review of The Red Box

The Red Box
Ranked #32 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $48 - $70
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Welcome at The Red Box, a modern asian-french fusion restaurant in the heart of Copenhagen with a fashionable situation and a very warm and smiling atmosphere and service. The menus are based on a healty edition of the classic french bistro cuisine with a twist of South-East Asian spices and vegetables. The concept of The Red Box is similar to the best fusion restaurants in New York or San Francisco, reviewers tell us...Our courses are based on the most fresh vegetables, seafood, fish and meat at the market - some of them even organic - and we also are happy to serve you a vegetarian or vegan meal.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Great fusion of european food and chinese flavour. Divine little morsels to start with followed by lamb cutlets and potato mash with fantastic hoisin chili sauce. Finished off with three small sweets. Absolutely splendid.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank asgeirbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 598 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Under 500DK for an epic tasting menu - Asian/Danish fusion

All courses very different and full of flavor! Each course comes with three or four different small bites beautiful complement each other

Highly recommend! We walked in (table for 2) on a Friday night and got lucky but reckon it's worth booking in advance!

Would definitely go again next Copenhagen trip!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank ejbevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

This is simply one of the best restaurants in Copenhagen! Plain and simply an outstanding dining experience. From the welcome, description of the menu, the food presentation, quality and flavour of the meal to the decor and overall service, this was one of our best dining experiences in years.

We choose the three course menu: incredible appetizer that contained five varied and delicious items; for main course the duck and lamb cooked to perfection (but the lamb did have too much sauce); and dessert that was elegantly presented.

The wine selection is short but good quality. Our Cotes du Rhone was excellent value.

While food is expensive in Copenhagen and this was pricey, it was the best value meal we had in a restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank dwits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

This place is hard to describe. It’s very subtle in its decor, service and food presentation but will completely enthral you. When the dishes are delivered you initially think they are trying a little too hard, but then the tastes are just amazing. Each dish has one very specific flavour and it’s all very pure. Everybody around us seemed to enjoy it as much and the staff were genuinely pleased with the praise. It really makes you wonder who is in the kitchen, as they simply do wonders.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Michelin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We were in the mood for some Chinese foods and found this place the last minute and did not have any expectation. We are quite used to excellent Chinese foods in "hole in a wall" kind of places back in the States so we were expecting the same. Much to our surprise, this is an intimate, albeit small, and tastefully decorated place with excellent service. There was a relatively big party so we expected service to be slow but it was not the case at all. We tried the 2 course dinner and everything was delicious. We had prawns for starter and pan fried fish for entrée. The portion was generous and everything was beautifully presented, almost too pretty to eat. Our waiter was simply lovely, explained everything in details. It was a perfect ending after a day of sightseeing in this wonderful city.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SeattleEcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed The Red Box also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to The Red Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.