We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Red Box

The Red Box
Ranked #10 of 2,311 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $47 - $63
Cuisines: French, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: THE RESTAURANT HAS CLOSED FOR THE SUMMER UNTIL AUGUST THIRSDAY 11: Welcome at The Red Box, a modern asian-french fusion restaurant in the heart of Copenhagen with a fashionable situation and a very warm and smiling atmosphere and service. The menus are based on a healty edition of the classic french bistro cuisine with a twist of South-East Asian spices and vegetables. The concept of The Red Box is similar to the best fusion restaurants in New York or San Francisco, reviewers tell us...Our courses are based on the most fresh vegetables, seafood, fish and meat at the market - some of them even organic - and we also are happy to serve you a vegetarian meal.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

From service to food, everything is absolutely top notch. A gem in Copenhagen.
We were a couple of friends and and were seated in the back of the restaurant.
The service is incredibly. The menu innovative. The wine was great. The value is excellent.
Guests should check out the fancy bathroom... An experience in itself.

6/6 stars

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank NKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    80
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tønsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A hidden cosy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very nice and good food.
Nice staff and fine information of the dishes we were served.
Gladly recommend this

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bmpaulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent service at affordable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were 10 people, and were seated in a separate room at the back of the restaurant. We were warmly received by the staff, and the staff continued their excellent and attentive service all through the meal. Before we got the starters, we got two small appetizers with shrimps and pork. These were very good, and the expectations for the rest of the meal grew. We were not disappointed! The starters were delicious, and especially the plate with 5 small starters was superb. The main courses continued the good trend: whether we chose fish, duck, lamb or beef, we were all very happy. The youngest in the party didn't order a main course, but on their own initiative the staff brought her an extra free starter! For dessert we had a plate with chocolate mousse with chilli, ice cream with earl grey tea (!) and applecake with calvados. We paid 300 kroner for a three course meal, and it was worth every krone! We would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mhinstefjord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun and well tasting, reasonably priced, good atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We came without a reservation, but got a two person table without delay on a busy Friday night. The restaurant has a small two or three course menu, with a choice of meat or fish. They also had a tasting meny, numbering around 16 or 17 small dishes in five plates. These were all good, and some of them like the red snapper and the marinaded oyster were superb.

The food isn't super experimental but it was fresh and fun. The prices were reasonable, both food and drink. The athmosphere was warm and relaxed.

We would definitely come back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank WaltMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was absolutely delicious. The 5 different appetizers were just great, the duck was one of the best I've had in a long time (and lots of it!). The dessert was good as well, I especially liked the chili chocolate mousse but there wasn't a lot of it. I was quite full though so I didn't mind and to have dessert included in the meal was really not much of an extra expense. We (2 people) had 3 courses, a bottle of wine and coffe for around 1050,- Not bad.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KatBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Box also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to The Red Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing