We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
193
132
49
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
132
49
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern apartmentcity centrewater busloft stylewashing machineexcellent supermarketfull kitchenrestaurants downstairsislands bryggefloor to ceiling windowsminimalist decorself caterminute walkhome away from homeroof terracecleaned dailysushi restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 406 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Ok I got the top suite and more room and rooms than expected. I can't help to feel putty for those complaining about 180 degrees harbour view when they spot the development site next to the hotel. If you can, and you should, walk around the close up area has lots of restaurants, bars, coffee bar etc. in the past the island which is also home to airport had a nickname as "hell island" among the non residents in Copenhagen.
You are next to the metro which is easy to airport and 5 minutes to Christianshavn add two for Kongens Nytorv.
Yes this is not the hotel if you want all designer top line furniture, but for a very quiet close to everything in Copenhagen I go there again.

Room Tip: Well you can hope for the top suite, but I will ask for the southernmost room, despite you will be able to see the development site this is morning sun and yes ask for harbour view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henrik_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I chose the STAY hotel upon reading many of reviews at this website. Much to my bewilderment, nothing could be farther from reality. Our room is quite large, with a hollow space, decorated in austere monochrome pattern, and sparsely furnished. It has a view of waterfront and a plot of abandoned industrial land scattered with construction materials. Paint is peeling off at parts of wall. There was a cob web at the corner ceiling. The bathroom though not small has oddly shaped sink. It is very long but no more than a foot wide. Thus water splashes everywhere when doing washing up. Perhaps it is not designed for us earthly creatures? Shower compartment has very slippery floor, and floods easily, as though no one bothered to clean the drainage.

There is no master switch for lighting fixtures, and wiring is very elaborate. During my first night there, I spent almost 10 minutes trying to extinguish lights before bed time.

I wondered if any house keeping standard exists? One day, all towels were replaced, another day only some towels were replaced. Dust rested comfortably on top of furniture.

Breakfast is minimal and expensive. The unit does include a large refrigerator, microwave oven, kitchen utensils, even dish washer and dryer. But for visitors spending only a few days at Copenhagen, such equipment is of very little value.

This hotel is located at the middle of nowhere and taxi is the only way to commute to city centre. By the way, there is no concierge anywhere, anytime. Forget about getting help with luggage etc.

I have traveled to dozens of cities in various continents. For the price one pays at this hotel, one can check into many 5 star hotels with private butler in Europe and Asia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Epicurius_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel could not have been better. Wonderful apartment complete with washer and dryer, and dishwasher. The service is excellent, the apartments are very large with floor to ceiling windowed on each end of the apartments. The apartments go thru the building so you have two views. Our apartment was about 1000 sq ft. Everything was supplied even the dishwasher soap. We did not use the restaurant as we preferred to cook some small meals in and enjoy the apartment.
This hotel is close to everything, on the canal, walk everywhere over the small bridges.
We would DEFINITELY stay here again. Hate to leave.

Room Tip: Try 13601 or 02
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShirleyGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We chose STAY because of its location near the start/finish of the Copenhagen marathon. We had booked and pre-paid for a Loft apartment, with waterfront views. This is a one room 100m2 apartment with a bedroom area, dining area, wet room, fully equipped kitchen and utility, plus comfy sofas and large flat screen TV.

At check-in we were initially offered a 3 bed (all twin beds) apartment overlooking the courtyard, but declined this, as we specifically requested a waterfront view. Also, although we were mainly in Copenhagen for the marathon, it was also a romantic break, so we preferred a double bed. After a 10 minute wait, the correct allocation was found and we soon got settled in.

We stocked up on the essentials in the Irma supermarket downstairs, so we didn't eat in the STAY breakfast room. We did get fresh bread from the Emmery's bakery. We didn't eat in La Scarpetta or WabiWabi, as we were out and about in the centre of Copenhagen (restaurants reviewed - Retour, Almanak and Nimb Terrasse).

The bed was very comfortable. Floor to ceiling opening windows kept the room cool and airy. The kitchen was well equipped to cook quick meals. The washing machine and tumble dryer was very useful for laundering the post-marathon running kit.

Other TripAdvisors suggested walking across BryggeBroen to the Dybbelsbro station and we agree. The construction work near the Fisketorvet shopping mall makes the walking time a bit longer - about 15 minutes. From this station you can get the S-train or the bus (most useful bus is the 1A which takes you most places on the tourist map). Central Station is one stop away.

The free wi-fi was good. Staff interaction was minimal, which was OK for us, but others might prefer more assistance. The decor is minimalist, but still very comfortable.

Room Tip: Request a waterfront view. Rooms higher up have less traffic noise. Weekends are quiet but weekdays are a bit noisy due to construction work nearby (May 2014).
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We spent 5 nights here in April 2014 and can't really fault it. We had a beautiful, modern apartment with everything we needed. Very well equipped kitchen, huge wet room, very comfortable bed, great gym, organic supermarket downstairs and various bars and restaurants very close by. It is not in the centre but on Islands Brygge, an up and coming area. There is a bus stop right behind the building or a pleasant walk across the water takes you into the city. We really felt 'at home' as opposed to tourists in a hotel. Hire bikes or walk, everything is within reach. There's even an outdoor swimming pool in the river outside and a portable sauna! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews