We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
STAY Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
$346
$335
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$442
$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
$305
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$235
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
$417
$373
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
$187
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
$237
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
$272
$243
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
$572
$507
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
185
123
47
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
123
47
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern apartmentwater buscity centreloft stylewashing machinerestaurants downstairsexcellent supermarketfull kitchenislands bryggefloor to ceiling windowsroof terraceself caterminute walkhome away from homecleaned dailysushi restaurantfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 383 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in a Copenhagen Loft (9601) for three nights. The style is most unlikely to suit most people. All in all the complex is quite good, but falls short of what you would expect from an apartment hotel of this rating.

Pros:

Well equipped: most things you could need.

Large space: in fact huge!

Comfortable beds

Reasonable shower: glass fronted on to main living space. May not suit sharers.

Clean


Cons:

No safe: it felt uncomfortable not being able to lock away passports and valuables.

No air conditioning: even with an outdoor temperature of 22C the room was stiflingly hot, meaning the sliding doors had to be left open all night. Not much good if you’re a light sleeper.

Noise: the complex is partly residential flats. We were kept awake until after 3am with excessive noise from the neighbours.

Lighting: the room was poorly lit, especially over the dining table.

Distance: 35 minute walk in to the centre or 10 minute taxi ride (costs app 100DKK).

Tips:

Ferry shuttle: 5 mins walk from complex and leaves every 30 mins or so. Costs approx 24DKK per person one way. Stops along the river bank. This was an excellent service.

Supermarkets: Although 'Irma' the supermarket under the apartments is very nice, 'Netto' (Axel Heides Gade) is half the price and only a 10 mintute walk away.

Buying bottles: Note that you are charged an additional fee on top of the shelf price when you buy bottled drinks. This will be refunded when the bottles are returned to the shop. 'Irma' has a clever machine that does this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

You have to be clear on what you are in for and then, if you are up for that, the Stay is awesome.

Location.
It is not that close to Copenhagen tourist stuff by foot. If you do as we did and rent a bike, you are set. Great way to get around. There is also an excellent water bus that will take you over to where you want to be. Very fun way to get around, but you have to pay attention to the schedule or you could be in for a wait or even stranded. And, a taxi is also a decent option. Not that expensive from the tourist areas.

Decor/Layout
The rooms are huge, which is great. The views are great, which is also great. However, it is pretty sterile, concrete and no adornments. We loved it.

Gym
Fantastic. A rarity for a hotel these days.

Breakfast
Not too good. Very spartan and not that cheap for what you get. This is something they could, and should, fix immediately.

However, a great sushi place next door.

Oh, and don't go early to get your room. It took forever for ours to be ready, about 4 p.m. or a bit later.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattkorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Thought I'd done my homework before booking a large apartment type room at STAY. It was a surprise just how enormous the room was - more like a warehouse than a hotel room. Very clean, new, modern and vast. BUT my wife did not find it cosy or romantic at all. White walls, black hard floor, large empty spaces. Open plan to the point it was almost possible to have a 5 aside football match in the space. If that is what you want it's perfect, but I got serious ear ache from my lady for a bad choice. Staff, position, quality, cleanliness all excellent. But so large, clinical and modern. A Marmite choice. I loved it, she hated it.

Room Tip: Don't go for extra large room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Very nice apartments, with lovely interior and comfortable beds, accessible location however found some staff to be quite unhelpful, Internet was often unreliable and the shower was difficult to use and water spilled all over the floor.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natassiasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband, adult daughter and I spent 3 days in Copenhagen in late May 2013 at STAY Copenhagen which is located about a 20 minute bus ride from the city center or central station. The 2 bedroom apartment had a very modern style and well equipped kitchen. The grocery store on the same block sold what we needed and was open long hours. A bakery was also located in the same block. Our only complaint is that the bus and cabs are very expensive so it probably would have saved us a lot of time and cost about the same to stay in a hotel closer to the city center. Stores are not open that late except on weekends and many/most museums and palaces are closed Sundays and Mondays. It was a difficult city for us although we enjoyed what we were able to see and do.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susantconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews