We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
193
132
49
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
132
49
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern apartmentcity centreloft stylewater buswashing machineexcellent supermarketfull kitchenrestaurants downstairsislands bryggefloor to ceiling windowsminimalist decorself caterminute walkhome away from homeroof terracecleaned dailysushi restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 406 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The apartment is huge and far nicer then the pictures, the designer furnishings are all of an excellent quality, functional and comfortable. Reception is also resourceful, helpful and very friendly. Even though the location is a bit off, there is a very nice bakery, restaurant, take out place and supermarket all within the building. Biking to town is very convenient and within 15 minutes. Also very handy to have a full size washer and dryer in the apartment.

The apartment obviously has a very strong and cool design theme, it is generally very well executed. the lack of horizontal counter space in the bedroom disciplines you to put everything in the closet shelves, which is still workable and not necessarily a bad idea.

The biggest problem is in the bathroom. Without a shower curtain, the entire bathroom becomes wet, the choice of a glossy floor tile makes it slippery and dangerous. The floor is also not leveled so the water doe not darin itself. There is also no counter top space anywhere which makes it difficult to organize any toiletry.

This Hotel has everything almost right - they really should redesign the bath. There is no reason why the bath cannot be 'pure' and functional at the same time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

These are fantastic huge apartments that are well equiped and very modern. Does not have full hotel facilities but staff are good. Located close to but not in city centre but well worth a stay. Price is not bad, not cheap but some rooms are very large.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This minimalist apartment was ultra trendy. But fashion hurts, baby! There is nowhere to place your shower toiletries or towel after a shower, but then again you'll need your towel on the floor to dry the massive puddle from the shower. But don't be sentimental, it's a rental!

The place is like living in a house magazine designer apartment for a weekend, so live it up. We got a few ideas for our new house. The street noise can be relatively intense, minimal insulation to sound. We were on third floor and could hear people talking on the street. Luckily it is a relatively quiet area.

It's a little out of town but we walked it. Twice.

Overall, I'd stay there again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Retired_at_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We are staying here for a week right now. It is nice to go out and dine in restaurants when on holiday, but it is also very convenient not to be dependent on having to do that all the time. The Stay apartments are very spacious, and have a fully equipped kitchen complete with fridge, freezer, stove, microwave and coffee maker. Cutlery and china for four people in our flat that sleeps 2. There is also a washing machine, drier and ironing equipment. But no washing powder or detergent for the dishwasher. You can get that in the supermarket on the ground floor, but if I had known this and only were staying for a weekend, I'd have brought my own.
There are only two small towels in the bathroom - not enough in this heat when you feel like showering all the time. The drier helps, but I'd love a couple of bigger towels.
The weather is hot, so we feel the lack of air condition, but that would not usually be a problem in Copenhagen. We open the balcony doors, but that if course lets in a bit of noise.
There is no place to hang your clothes, apart from a small dumbwaiter. There are a couple of quite spacious cupboards, though, so I don't think this is a big problem. I also do not experience the shower problem that a lot of people tell about. The shower corner gets wet, but certainly not the whole bathroom. Maybe they splash about more than me when showering?
The location is great. The neighbourhood is nice, but a bit away from the city center. We have rented bikes. They are good, but pricey. 150 DKK per day is steep. However, a bit of haggling and pointing out that we would own the bikes at the end of the week got us a reasonable price :-) Biking is what the Danes do to get around, and it is really the perfect transport here. You can also reach the city center by boat or other public transport. Free internet connection. There is a small supermarket, bakery, restaurant , hairdresser and gym on the ground floor. Fisketorvet, the biggest shopping center in town is 10 min walk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hildeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The first night noise was horrendous: There was a party (yellow and black theme) on the roof deck with a DJ that played music until past midnight. It literally felt like it was playing in our room when the balcony doors were open and was still quite audible when the doors were closed. Why would the doors our balcony doors be open you asked? Because there is no air conditioning system here. I've heard this is quite common for Denmark, but it's unseasonably warm... The second night, there was still music (for a wedding) and you can hear the base. We're on the 5th floor (and the bar is on the 9th) so I can only feel worse for people closer to the roof. Furthermore, there is no carpet to absorb the sound of walking and sound in general. Now I know why almost every other hotel where I've ever stayed has carpet. I don't know if the guest above has unusually heavy footsteps, but sounds travel.

Other negatives: You pay for every little thing (except internet, thank god is included). Soap for the washing machine? Extra. Bicycles? 150 DKK per day. FYI other rental places in the city we've found rent bicycles for half the price, around 50 or 75 DKK per day. Breakfast? 95 DKK per day. In terms of user design, I think there are some things lacking. There is not a box of tissues to be found, anywhere. Thank goodness for toilet paper. As other reviews mentioned, no space to put your toiletries, or soaps while you shower, or hang your towel properly/conveniently. Let me emphasize, when you shower, be prepared to put shampoos/soaps on the floor and bend up and down to get them. Lastly, white floor - in pictures gorgeous, in reality, kind of off-putting because there are streaks and discoloration. Thankfully, the cleaning staff does come each day and it seems they do a good job.

Ok - now on to the pros: If you don't mind depending on bikes to get around, I think the location is great, especially in the summer. There are a lot of people hanging out along the grass by the banks of the canal which makes the area quite lively. Below the hotel, there is an Irma (grocery) and other eateries like Scarpetta and Cofoco la marche (to go only), which are from the same people of Cofoco.

The aesthetic is striking. Love Hay. You obviously need an affinity for the minimalism though. Also love the floor to ceiling windows and the view is really fantastic, if you have a view of the water. The building is apparently in the shape of an A, so I'm really curious has to what rooms that do not face the water have to offer.

There is a decent gym (though it is on the ground floor with big window so hope you like being on display...personally I would be motivated to actually work out) and the breakfast/dining/lounge area is nice. There is also an inner courtyard to park bikes so you don't have to leave them on the street (though it seems no one is concerned about bike theft here).

We arrived here from the airport by cab which cost around 170 or 180 DKK.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucyolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews