We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No cupcakes at all”

Konditori Antoinette
Ranked #33 of 46 Dessert in Copenhagen
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No cupcakes at all”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you are looking for cupcakes, KEEP LOOKING, you are in the wrong place. There is not a sight of cupcake any day of the week. So enjoy your simple coffee, if it´s any good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan2681, Owner at Konditori Antoinette, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Patisserie Antoinette is a patisserie (konditori) not a cupcake shop. We are not that boring. The patisserie has a selection of a different varieties of cakes, sometimes we also has cup cakes. If our guests has special requirements they are welcome to order what they require in advance, and we will make the orders.
To give one star for not having a special cake in range, is not serious. If one want only cup cakes we do have more than one cupcake shop in our naighborhood. I am looking forward in exitement for your rewiew in one of their shops, arsking for Othello layer cake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    32
    19
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hidden cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

My first hot cappuccino in town. The cake is a must have. We did not try the tea, but apparently is famous with the locals. Great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HGuimaraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For princesses at heart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

A perfect café for princesses and little girls at heart. Fairy tale setting and heavenly cookies and cakes. The pastries are not that good, it's not their specialty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theretiredbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
495 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“What a treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

lovely scones, with lemon curd and whiped creame, Nice coffea and everything you could want if you want to satisfied your sweet tooth

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lonech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Long waiting, not fresh”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had brunch but we had to wait at least 20 minutes untill we got our plates. The bread was not fresh, the sausages, omelet, pancakes were obviously prepared the day before and were dried out and the quiche had nasty pieces of hard carrot. The cappucino wasn't tasty either, only thing that was fresh was the orange juice. I suspect the owners filed the previous ratings themselves. Please taste your food! It really not worth the money, it did not reach the standards that other breakfast places like Granola do have. I hope the cakes taste better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Doris880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan2681, Owner at Konditori Antoinette, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
This guest has forgotten to inform that she or her companion asked to change our ususlly popular brunch for a vegetarian version. Since the Italian fennel salami, eggs/ bacon quiche, Serrano ham and smoked salmon are not vegetarian, it will obviously take some time to change the settings (20 min. is fair). Ofcourse you will get some things on the plate (like vegetable quiche) to replace the unwanted. In additionto finding suitable replacement, taking this kind of ordersalso time to prepare. Therefore, I consider this review for inappropriate. Once you change it all and then not want to wait for the changes. when you then all of a sudden do not like the otherwise expensive estate coffee we serve in our cappuccino is it strange that you do not inform the staff about the experience so they can change things and give a good experience as most other happily experiencing our cafe/ patisserie. To the young lady, I can also add that our other reviews come from Germany, England, the Philippines, Holland and Finland, so your own credibility is unfortunately like a stone in the bottom of the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konditori Antoinette also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Konditori Antoinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing