We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than just a Danish”

Konditori Antoinette
Ranked #32 of 46 Dessert in Copenhagen
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“More than just a Danish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Walking around, exploring Copenhagen we had just entered the Stroget shopping street, when a desire for cake and coffee overtook us.

We were walking along Ostergade (part of Stroget) heading towards the Town Hall Square and saw a sign for Konditori Antoinette along a side street, Pistolstraede and decided to give it a go. We made a good choice!

The premises are about 50 metres along the side street and it is possible to dine inside or outside in the street or on a terrace.

The lady behind the counter was very friendly and pleasant and the food was superbly prepared and presented. The taste was excellent as was the accompanying coffee.

The prices were also very reasonable (by Scandinavian levels).

If we ever find ourselves back in this part of Copenhagen we will definitely eat there again and possibly leave in extra time to sample some of the other culinary delights they have on display.

Well worth visiting.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    32
    19
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea? Don't mind if I do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Escape the madness of Strøget and pop in for delicious cakes, homemade scones, macaroons and a wide choice of tea & coffee. Prices here are more reasonable than some of the more well known cake shops in town. Now must go as writing this has given me the urge for cheesecake. See you there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Søborg, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Bring your friends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We decided to bring our friends to this lovely café that we have visited before. We had a nice brunch with homemade pancakes topped with a delicious blueberry jam, chorizo, smoked salmon with cream cheese and fresh fruit. We also tried the excellent estate coffee that you can only find in a select few cafées in the city - A must-try if you swing by! Our friends were very impressed, and we will definately visit this little piece of heaven again soon!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aedan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
182 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Simply divine!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Read so much about this place in TA. It was hard to locate. It is off Stroget along Ostergade. Look for its signage and go in the alley. A few meters, you will find a wonderful garden which is the entrance. It will be lovely to have coffee in the garden in the summer. The tables are set with mini tiara as centerpiece. The pastries are simply delicious. They have packs of yummy cookies to take home too. We had the tea set and open sandwich. It was filling and a good start for further sightseeing in the city.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAndrews10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hidden gem for cake lovers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We had afternoon tea here twice during our long weekend so it must have been good! The cake selection is wonderful and so is the tea. I have Prinz Wladimir tea on both occasions and it was fab. The cakes are to die for and you're spoiled for choice. The staff are attentive and welcoming. Highly recommend this little hideaway - it's a gem!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wiggyjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konditori Antoinette also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Konditori Antoinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing