We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and reasonable”
Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed for one night after our cruise. The room was clean, the people were friendly and helpful, and the hotel was bus stop convenient. We took the bus to Central Station to exchange money, and then began our canal boat and walking tour of this very beautiful city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,162)
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,271 - 1,277 of 3,163 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night and it was lovely. The hotel was overbooked so we were upgraded to an executive suite, which was a nice surprise. The room was very clean, the bed was super comfy. the staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good. It is situated approx 15min walk from the central station, which was great for us as we arrived on a late flight. I would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Tukhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We found the hotel very nice, clean, very good service, very good facilities.
Very good place. Great breakfast buffet.
Highly recommended.
מומלץ בחום. מקום נהדר
מיקום מעולה, חניה גדולה אבל בתשלום
ארוחת בוקר מגוונת

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Beautiful, family friendly hotel! From the scavenger hunts and bounces house right in the lobby to the close, walking distance location to Tivoli Garden and it is even a Hop On Hop Off bus stop, this hotel has it all. It is beautifully designed, the staff is super friendly, the pool and play area for the kids are amazing, and the views of the city or river make it a perfect place to explore the city from or enjoy a night at the hotels restaurant. My only complaint was the price of breakfast...for two kids ages 4 & 6 plus one adult, it cost $100 US dollars per day!! Pack a box of Cherrios instead!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights during our tour through scandinavian capitals. The homepage oversell a bit, but still the hotel is ok, clean but not special in any way - rather business or congress hotel. We were on the executive floor and as an execution lounge, a floor between the rooms had to serve. Anything but nice or business suitable or inviting to stay there.
The executive breakfast room was kind of squeezed, while the breakfast choice was small but fully serving the purpose, no problems. Hotel is some 1.5-2 km away from the city centre, so be prepared to walk.
I would take another hotel in the city center next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A_Baden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This hotel was clean, pleasant, and the front desk was helpful. It is decorated in a whimsical style, meant to evoke Tivoli Amusement Park. Free wifi worked well. The one disadvantage to this hotel is its distance from the Central Station (it is very easy and reasonably priced to get from the airport to Central Station). It is walkable, in about 10 minutes, and seems semi-sketchy toward the end of the walk - but it feels like a long way when you are pulling luggage. I would probably try to stay somewhere closer to the Central Station when I return. However, the price at the Tivoli Hotel was very reasonable by Scandinavian standards.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank NYCJulieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

It has lots of plusses that you would expect from a hotel of this sort, room was quiet and breakfast superb. No 11 bus goes from other side of road to centre. I was not impressed with the separate reception desk for ordering taxis as staff were not the best at communication. I also noticed there was a problem with the revolving entrance doors close to this desk where I observed more than one person getting stuck, one elderly person in particular was in considerable difficulty with her luggage and could not move in or out. Staff at that desk point just ignored her. Apart from that it was an enjoyable stay. I might stay there again but would not go out of my way to do so; views over the railway on one side and the main road on the other, but inside is comfortable, smart and the main reception desk helpful.

Room Tip: There is no point in asking for a room on the upper floors (generally quieter or if you want a view...
Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank grahamekean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,241 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#11 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,984 reviews
Frederiksberg
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
#1 of 6 in Frederiksberg
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Address: Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $173 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 679
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing