We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tivoli Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$233
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$270
$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
$346
$336
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
$237
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$417
$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$260
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
$170
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
$571
$507
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
$275
$243
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,466)
Filter reviews
3,466 results
Traveler rating
1,062
1,468
607
213
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
1,468
607
213
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantsticks and sushibouncy castlecity towerplay roomswimming poolminute walkrooftop bartop floorexecutive roomnice hotelcentral stationfamily hotelthe sofa bedbig hotelbreakfast buffetamusement park
Filter
Updating list...
1,732 - 1,737 of 3,466 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

In case you want to book this thinking it's next to the famous Tivoli park, it isn't! It's in a quiet location about 15 mins walk from it, and from most attractions (including the train station).
The hotel itself is a new build, very modern, very functional, and with one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever experienced. We had a suite in one of the top 2 floors, which gives you access to an all day lounge which is kept stocked with papers, snacks, drinks and a coffee machine. Given the prices in Copenhagen it's worth paying extra for! The only snag was that our beautiful room, on a corner of the hotel and boasting gorgeous views, also happened to be under the top floor sushi restaurant, which is apparently independent of the hotel, and tended to be quite noisy even after closing time as the staff must have been re-arranging tables and chairs... Fantastic room apart from that.

Room Tip: Do not get one under the top floor restaurant!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d0ra-expl0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a new design hotel with a Tivoli theme located aimed at families, located in a slightly deary business neighborhood with 15mins on foot to the center of Copenhagen, the Grand Central railway station and to a shopping mall (Fisketorvet).

As the newest design hotel in the arp-hansen hotel chain, it seems to be lavished with most of the attention that its older sibling the Copenhagen Island (300meters away) is slightly missing.

It is well kept, clean and things are all-round working and in order.

Some things are still subject to bad design choices (bathrooms miss good curtain solution, toilets are sometimes weird american/european mix of form and water level, which is bad) and odd placement (Fitness room and Swiming pool is in the basement).

During the Tivoli season you will get an Tivoli ticket as part of your stay (in my experience) and there are busses to Tivoli outside (just walk, it's 15min) .

Parking is available in a parking house but will cost you dearly (140kr/day).

Would recommend for short and medium stays, espcially if you can get a good offer, price is high and you may want to consider the wakeup cabin hotel right next door for short stays where you just want a clean hotel room, no facilities and dont have children with you.

Stayed 15-20 days in 2012 on Business.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cunindk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob E, General Manager at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. I am happy to know that you enjoyed staying here during your business trips last year.

Regarding the things you mention as bad design choices we will definitely have a look at it to see where we can improve.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again on future business trips or for a Copenhagen City Break.

Kind regards,
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The beds are very comfortable but the room is pretty small. The hotel overall is very nice! There is a kids area underneath the building and it is very fun! There is also a playground outside complete with a Chinese pagoda. That too is a very nice feature! The buffet has yummy food and the seating is very nice. The staff even set up a really nice treasure hunt that was really fun!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ckdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob E, General Manager at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the nice review of your stay here at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. I am happy to know that you took advantage of all the special facilities for children.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The famous Danish amusement park, Tivoli in Copenhagen, has supplemented the Gardens with a hotel. Or have they, now? In actual fact, the hotel is located about a kilometre from the park itself – a fact that may well disappoint many guests from abroad.

The Hotel has made a half-hearted attempt at adapting the interior design so as to make the guest feel and experience the hotel as being a part of Tivoli. In my opinion, this just doesn’t work. It leaves a rather dull impression; and, as I always say, if something is worth doing, you should go the whole hog – if not, leave it alone. Tivoli has only gone the half hog, so to speak.

The rooms are excellent, with nice big windows providing a view of Copenhagen. The beds are OK, but, alas, the duvets and pillows are synthetic.

You can take your supper at the Sticks'n'Sushi restaurant located at the very top of the hotel with an exceptionally amazing view of city and sea. The restaurant as such is just not my cup of tea. There was too little space between tables, and the noise was at level rendering conversation impossible. I guess the food is OK, though for my part I’m beginning to be rather bored with sushi. In my opinion, there really is no need to prolong the agony. The staff are marvellous, efficient and entirely service minded.

The morning buffet was a resounding disappointment. Both croissants and Danish pastry were so dry that they crumbled between your fingers. Powdered eggs served only with bacon, not as much as even a teeny-weeny sausage could be had. In line with the rest of the hotel, the breakfast buffet seems like a half-baked solution, sadly.

In my world, Tivoli represents experiences to be remembered. And, it goes without saying that the same should apply to their hotel. But, as I write this, four days have passed since my stay at the hotel; and I have practically forgotten that I ever visited the place – which, sad to say, means that my stay was a disappointing and insignificant affair.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank fublife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob E, General Manager at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Traveler,

I appreciate your review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. I would like to mention that we do not promote ourselves as being located in the Tivoli Gardens. The hotel is inspired by the gardens which is also the intention with the interior; a twist of the Tivoli Gardens. I am sorry if it did not live up to your expectations.
However, I am vey happy that you liked the rooms and the view of the city and I hope that you had a nice stay overall.
I have read your further comments and we will definitely do our best to improve our services.

I wish you all the best,

Yours sincerely,
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed here for a conference, as I think most of the people do. It is not very close to the center, and the area itself not do nice. You need to walk around 15 min I think to go to the central station. The hotel is nice and modern, and the style tries to remind the amusement park with the same name in Cooenhangen. This is kind of nice and makes your stay a bit different. The breakfast was good, while the bed hard and the pillow not comfortable. So the night of sleep was not the best. But in general it was a good stay. One bad note is that a person traveling with us was robbed of her purse while having breakfast. The staff was very helpful and kind, but I wonder how it is possible that something like this happen in a big hotel like this one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandr078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews