We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel for conferences” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel for conferences”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed at the Tivoli for business attending a conference. The hotel is in a good location but a little "off" from the city center as it sits inbetween the railtracks and the river. But its modern, sleek and has great facilities for large meetings.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidReiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    953
    389
    121
    59
See reviews for
777
579
48
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scandinavia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed for 1 night and the hotel theme is truly magical. Nice details everywhere. The room was also with a tivoli theme. Bed was comfortable. Mini bar prices very affordable. Room service were really efficient. I got my food within 15 minutes.. Had breakfast the next morning. Big variety at the buffet. Very tasty. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times.
The staff in the bar where really funny and made my stay that much more enjoyable. Will indeed stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Very good offer with a dinner voucher for the Brasserie included. The voucher was for a two course meal or DKK 190 value for any food. The two course meal was excelent. Breakfast was also included in the offer - this was a very large and well assorted buffet.
All hotel and restaurant staff were very friendly. The gym was very well assorted with quality equipment - also the pool was quite large and nice. Coffee and tea facilities and plenty of accesories in the room. No noice at all could be heard from the street or nearby railway.
Super view from the 7th floor where I stayed.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rejsende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
268 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Good location to go to sightseeing in Copenhagen city center. The free shuttle through the city was great. Room was very small. The beds were quite unconfortable. The breakfast was therefor a disaster and very expensive.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Shuttle service is nice. Hotel has a great pool and sauna. Bus service to town is really efficient and usefull. We had many problems about wifi connections.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiore T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed in a junior suite with a great view of the habour on the 10th floor. The room was great and everything is still very new.
We had dinner at the hotel restaurent - a danish chain called Stick-n-sushi. If you enjoy sushi it's a nice place with a great view from the restaurant. The restaurant outdoor terrace is also great.
A little annoying that parking was not part of the price - but this is common in Copenhagen.
Breakfast was good - better than many other hotels in Copenhagen.
I would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THEDANE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This hotel is newer and finished to a nice spec. Public areas are clean and bright. The rooms are also nicely finished but on the smaller side. That said, we were able to wedge a cot in for our one year old with the older one sleeping in a second bed. Fine for a weekend vacation (we came for the Tivoli Christmas Market) but would be cramped for a longer stay. The shuttle was convenient but families should note that one driver gave us a very hard time about bringing along our stroller for the baby and he actually swore at my wife. He made a scene to the point that others approached my wife after the trip to ask if she was ok. What's the point of having a hotel that markets to families by tying themselves to a theme park then swearing at them for bringing along the essentials of family travel?

Breakfast was fine (very busy). The in hotel restaurants are not great for family lunches or dinners and you'd be better to choose to eat elsewhere.

Never again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdnmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Imperial_arp, General Manager at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your review which is very valuable to us.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay fully due to the inconveniences you mention. I will definitely take the matters regarding the shuttle further, as it is not acceptable that our guests get sworn at. I am very shocked to hear this about our shuttle service, which is designed for families.

I do hope you will consider staying at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#17 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#18 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,574 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#7 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 3,231 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Property: Tivoli Hotel
Address: Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 679
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, ETB and Jetsetter so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing