We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money but service lack!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of CABINN Metro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CABINN Metro
Ranked #80 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Good value for money but service lack!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed at the cabinn metro and it was all in all a good experience for a 2 star hotel. EXCEPT for the service....
1. I called to advise that the shower curtain needs a stopper. I am checking out today and that has still not been fixed...Everytime you shower the curtain runs off the rail.....
2. When you call - they do not answer the phone.....
3. I came in last night at 2300 - and my room was not cleaned.
I called.....nobody answers....I was forced to go down to reception - and there was a queue of people with the same complaint - the rooms were not cleaned.
To get in at such a late hour and you have no clean towels, no toilet paper......not nice.

All in all good value for your money but training in customer servie can take priority!!

Adre venter
South Africa

Room Tip: Don't expect too much.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adre v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    269
    393
    165
    100
See reviews for
164
192
154
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McAlpin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place is great if you want a reasonably priced hotel in an expensive city. It is 2 train stops from the airport on the way to Copenhagen. Right across the road is a large shopping center and the city center is a bicycle ride away (too far to walk though). The rooms are very small by American standards; 2 single beds touching, a small desk and 2 little chairs, and a tiny bathroom. But it was only $140. Breakfast is another $10. There are also smaller rooms with bunkbeds and larger rooms with 4 beds. It is very clean, there's a small TV and wifi is free and reliable. The beds are comfortable and it is quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabinn has hotels in all major cities in Denmark and I would gladly try them and save my money for more memorable things.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicksfly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Cheap and nasty not for a long stay.....over night only. No smiles in this place or for that matter looking at you when speaking. No Good morning or hello, it seem that the staff are just here to do their job and that is all. I'm here for a couple more days and I hope that I'm proved wrong, I really do.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anto309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I went to Copenhagen for 3 nights in May 2013. The room size is small and the bathroom even smaller. I found it comfortable and did not find it cramped. The hotel and room is clean and neat. Location is great, it's just 15 mins away from the airport and city. It did get a little warm at night, but was easily solved by opening the windows to allow some breeze in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our group stayed at the Cabinn Metro for four days - we were there for a conference and used the hotel purely for showering and sleeping. Not the place for claustrophobic people - and heavily overweight individuals - beware! The rooms are tiny; we were staying in pairs in the commodore rooms and maneuvering around demanded a good bit of flexibility, and plenty of arguments as to where our luggage could go. The bathroom is so incredibly space-efficient that one can use the loo while showering. Beware of the tap system - it's an unusual set up and can result in plenty of unexpected showers - amusing when it's happening to someone else.

The cleaning-service leaves much to be desired - towels were sometimes provided, sometimes not; one Styrofoam cup and coffee sachet is apparently sufficient for two people. Breakfast is held in the basement, and is abundant though not excessively varied - I only paid for it once as it's rather expensive for someone who's happy with a cup of coffee and toast! There's also a bar open for 24 hours but no restaurant.

I gave the hotel an average rating purely because of its location. It's wonderfully close to the airport, the Bella Sky centre and the metro. There's also a large shopping centre next door which was helpful in view of the breakfast situation!

Bottom line - this is a place to sleep in and for a short stay, not for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biscuitcrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here as she was attending a conference in the near by Bella Sky. The hotel is close to the airport but far from the city. Rooms are small but average. Bathrooms are minuscule. The temperature control didn't work too well in the room so it was uncomfortably warm at night. Breakfast was average too. Good thing is theres a mall next door and the metro is not too far either. Would not recommend to tourists but business guests can give it a go.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhimanyu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Cabinn hotel is clean, neat and efficient. It is fine for a traveler who is spending a one night layover in Copenhagen. If your trip entails anything more than one night and you would actually like to relax, unpack, or have dinner, try another hotel.
The rooms are so efficiently designed that there is no place to put your suitcase or your clothes. The room comes equipped with a chair, but the chair impedes access to the front door. You cannot leave the chair on the floor but must return it to its hanging position off the counter if you wish to leave your room. The shower is a spout in the ceiling, activated by turning a knob on the sink which redirects the basin water to the shower. Peril awaits those who may forget to return the spout to its basin setting. You will take an unexpected shower every time you use the sink. This was the source of much amusement among our party.
While there is a kitchen in the hotel it is not available for individual guests. Dinner is not served and there is no room service. Breakfast is served in the basement. Need I say more?
The hotel appears to be understaffed, with no more than one or two people who are inevitably besieged by customers. The luggage room is in the parking lot and you should not expect someone to help you with your luggage.
There is a market niche for this hotel. It is a good hotel for young, solo travelers on a budget with few needs or expectations. If this is not you, choose another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#49 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,629 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
#3 of 6 in Frederiksberg
593 reviews
Wittrup Motel
#66 of 116 in Copenhagen
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#70 of 116 in Copenhagen
470 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#50 of 116 in Copenhagen
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CABINN Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CABINN Metro

Property: CABINN Metro
Address: Arne Jacobsens Alle 2, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — CABINN Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 708
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE CABINN CONCEPT We save space in the rooms, to make room in your budget! CABINN was the first budget hotel chain in Denmark, and to this today, it remains the biggest, with the best innovative concept, which challenges the traditional way of thinking about overnight accommodation. CABINN offers you the best locations in town at budget rates. We are the only hotel chain that offers the same low rates, every day, year round. The room design is inspired by cabins on ships, where the optimal utilization of space results in a functional design that gives you everything you need for your stay. WELCOME ON BOARD. "ALL YOU NEED TO SLEEP" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your CABINN Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing