We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No frills but all you need for a decent sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CABINN Metro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CABINN Metro
Ranked #78 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
paris
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“No frills but all you need for a decent sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here after a cancelled flight. Room was very small but functional. Bed was surprisingly comfortable and I slept like a baby. Staff helpful, efficient and friendly (despite absolute chaos of receiving 100+ airline passengers from cancelled flights). Very close to Copenhagen airport and the large shopping mall. For the price and if I needed an overnight close to the airport would happily stay here again. Its far from fancy but

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    269
    390
    165
    99
See reviews for
163
192
153
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Cheap for Danish standards but not that inexpensive in relative terms, if you choose this hotel, be prepared for clean yet diminute rooms and bathrooms. Also, be prepared to have to dry the bathroom after every shower as it will get completely wet when you shower (it is so small that it seems that you are taking a shower with your toilet!!!)
On the plus side, the breakfast is abundant (yet not very varied) and the hotel is a short walk from the Convention Center and right around the corner of one of Scandinavia's biggest malls.
The staff messed up our bookings and although they did solve it in the end, it took them over an hour to do it and were quite non-chalante about it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Cabinn Metro on my way out of Copenhagen in September 2012.

I had pre booked a basic room, with optional breakfast. I chose Cabinn Metro based on its location, only a few train stops from Kastrup and a short trip from Central Station. This proved to work out very well for me, as I was able to finish off my last evening walking about central Copenhagen to a later hour, though I had to be up early to catch a late morning flight from Kastrup. The train stop near Cabinn Metro is just a short walk to the hotel, this of course made leaving on time the next morning very easy as well.

The front desk service was awesome and very helpful. I was given plenty of good tips on some things to see on my last day in the city, and I was given some lessons on how to count money in Danish. Since I know Norwegian a bit, I was surprised to learn how the Danes count change.

My room was quite basic but very suitable for someone who is staying maybe a night or two. The entire room was clean, including the WC and shower, all the lights worked, as well as the tv and wifi.

Cabinn Metro is not fancy, but very practical for a traveler on the go. I suspect most of the bookings here are by people who are just getting into Copenhagen, who are only staying over for one night, waiting for a long layover at Kastrup, or like myself, want a simple, and quite room that is close to airport.

By Copenhagen hotel price standards, Cabinn Metro is a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soulprojector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hotel is very well located, at train and metro station walking distance. Right at side there is a shopping mall with restaurants and stores. Rooms are quite small and bathroom just a cabin, but wi-fi worked very well, tv is good and breakfast quite razonable yet a bit expensive. The overall impression is that rates are higher than they should. The most positive point is the staff - they are fun to deal with, helpfull and quite friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elísio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed in Cabinn Metro for 4 nights recently. The staff at the reception make a huge difference to the hotel - friendly and very helpful. I arrived very early in the morning and the receptionist made sure I could check in even though it was much earlier than normal check in time. Wifi is free - which is good if you are travelling on business. The breakfast was decent and quite filling. The rooms are small but neat and quite. The bathrooms are miniscule - resembles an airline toilet. The hotel is located quite close to a large shopping mall called Fields and also is close to metro. All in all - good value for money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eagertraveller h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

positive
- reception people very nice
- room is clean, quiet, and small (as advertised)
- good location: 2 train stops from airport, and 2 train stops from city centre and major lines for greater copenhagen. big shopping centre 200 metres from hotel.
- hotel is good value for money.
negative:
- the service waiters don't make our beds in 2 of the 5 nights

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We arrived quite late with our two kids. We weren't up for a longer train ride. The Taxi drive from Kastrup to the hotel was around 100 DKK. We got the room key and when we came up - the beds were dirty and had not been cleaned. The receptionist was very sorry and promptly gave us new keys. The new room was clean and everybody slept well... Overall a nice clean hotel. Good service and fair price for Copenhagen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#49 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
#3 of 6 in Frederiksberg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#51 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copenhagen Go Hotel
#5 of 5 in Kastrup
3.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Amager
Hotel CopenHagen
Hotel CopenHagen
#89 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CABINN Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CABINN Metro

Property: CABINN Metro
Address: Arne Jacobsens Alle 2, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — CABINN Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 708
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE CABINN CONCEPT We save space in the rooms, to make room in your budget! CABINN was the first budget hotel chain in Denmark, and to this today, it remains the biggest, with the best innovative concept, which challenges the traditional way of thinking about overnight accommodation. CABINN offers you the best locations in town at budget rates. We are the only hotel chain that offers the same low rates, every day, year round. The room design is inspired by cabins on ships, where the optimal utilization of space results in a functional design that gives you everything you need for your stay. WELCOME ON BOARD. "ALL YOU NEED TO SLEEP" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your CABINN Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing