We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to stay if you have to catch an early morning flight.”
Review of CABINN Metro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CABINN Metro
Ranked #88 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Cabinn Metro on my way out of Copenhagen in September 2012.

I had pre booked a basic room, with optional breakfast. I chose Cabinn Metro based on its location, only a few train stops from Kastrup and a short trip from Central Station. This proved to work out very well for me, as I was able to finish off my last evening walking about central Copenhagen to a later hour, though I had to be up early to catch a late morning flight from Kastrup. The train stop near Cabinn Metro is just a short walk to the hotel, this of course made leaving on time the next morning very easy as well.

The front desk service was awesome and very helpful. I was given plenty of good tips on some things to see on my last day in the city, and I was given some lessons on how to count money in Danish. Since I know Norwegian a bit, I was surprised to learn how the Danes count change.

My room was quite basic but very suitable for someone who is staying maybe a night or two. The entire room was clean, including the WC and shower, all the lights worked, as well as the tv and wifi.

Cabinn Metro is not fancy, but very practical for a traveler on the go. I suspect most of the bookings here are by people who are just getting into Copenhagen, who are only staying over for one night, waiting for a long layover at Kastrup, or like myself, want a simple, and quite room that is close to airport.

By Copenhagen hotel price standards, Cabinn Metro is a great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soulprojector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hotel is very well located, at train and metro station walking distance. Right at side there is a shopping mall with restaurants and stores. Rooms are quite small and bathroom just a cabin, but wi-fi worked very well, tv is good and breakfast quite razonable yet a bit expensive. The overall impression is that rates are higher than they should. The most positive point is the staff - they are fun to deal with, helpfull and quite friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elísio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed in Cabinn Metro for 4 nights recently. The staff at the reception make a huge difference to the hotel - friendly and very helpful. I arrived very early in the morning and the receptionist made sure I could check in even though it was much earlier than normal check in time. Wifi is free - which is good if you are travelling on business. The breakfast was decent and quite filling. The rooms are small but neat and quite. The bathrooms are miniscule - resembles an airline toilet. The hotel is located quite close to a large shopping mall called Fields and also is close to metro. All in all - good value for money

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eagertraveller h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

positive
- reception people very nice
- room is clean, quiet, and small (as advertised)
- good location: 2 train stops from airport, and 2 train stops from city centre and major lines for greater copenhagen. big shopping centre 200 metres from hotel.
- hotel is good value for money.
negative:
- the service waiters don't make our beds in 2 of the 5 nights

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We arrived quite late with our two kids. We weren't up for a longer train ride. The Taxi drive from Kastrup to the hotel was around 100 DKK. We got the room key and when we came up - the beds were dirty and had not been cleaned. The receptionist was very sorry and promptly gave us new keys. The new room was clean and everybody slept well... Overall a nice clean hotel. Good service and fair price for Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel was one of the cheapest we could find in the Copenhagen area. It is very modern and like nothing we had experienced. The reception is also a bar. The hotel sells discounted train tickets which is convenient. The room had two sets of bunk-beds which were fairly comfortable. The bathroom was quite small, whenever someone would take a shower water would leak all over the bathroom because there was nothing to stop the water. The hotel is very clean and very new, in a newly developing suburb of Copenhagen, but it is very easy to get to the city. The staff is very kind and very helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I guess the title of my review covers it best.

The hotel is clean, rooms are clean, functional, and just the right size for one to two people. Front desk service was great. Very friendly and helpful reception.

The location is only a few metro stops from central Copenhagen and much closer to Kastrup. If you have to catch an early flight and want to stay in a quiet hotel, away from the city, Cabinn Metro is a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulprojector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#71 of 118 in Copenhagen
525 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#81 of 118 in Copenhagen
196 reviews
Wittrup Motel
#73 of 118 in Copenhagen
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#59 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,038 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#49 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,970 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
#4 of 6 in Frederiksberg
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CABINN Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CABINN Metro

Address: Arne Jacobsens Alle 2, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $89 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CABINN Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 708
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE CABINN CONCEPT We save space in the rooms, to make room in your budget! CABINN was the first budget hotel chain in Denmark, and to this today, it remains the biggest, with the best innovative concept, which challenges the traditional way of thinking about overnight accommodation. CABINN offers you the best locations in town at budget rates. We are the only hotel chain that offers the same low rates, every day, year round. The room design is inspired by cabins on ships, where the optimal utilization of space results in a functional design that gives you everything you need for your stay. WELCOME ON BOARD. "ALL YOU NEED TO SLEEP" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your CABINN Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing