We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect conference and meeting place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Hotel & Conference
Ranked #51 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect conference and meeting place”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I can strongly recommend Ocean Hotel if you need a conference/meeting room close to Copenhagen Airport. In addition to very good service, Ocean hotel also serves a great lunch. All in all the perfect alternative to a standard meeting at Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nielsmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
27
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed there for one night. I prefer this hotel since I have an early flight and I would like to stay close to airport. It is a small and lovely Hotel. Owner lady welcomed me, she was very helpful and nice. It was very quick. Even my flight was very early, she offered me breakfast.
Room was clean, there was a coffee machine in the room. It is very close to metro station and with metro , city center is very easy to go, just about 10 minutes. I strongly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay close to airport. It is much more better then typical airport hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osonmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

More hotels should have a welcome as warm as the one I received at this hotel. The hotel and the rooms and lovely, but it would have been nice to have had more pillows as this caused a poor night's sleep. Breakfast was simple but tasty. For an "airport" hotel this is first class, if they could sort the pillow thing out!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireJoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Have just returned from Ocean´s and had really nice four days here. Hotel is just a stop away for the airport and the metro station Kastrup,very convenient location.Clean, moderen and spacious room with a very good matress, we slept like a baby.The only thing we were missing was the heater in the bathroom as was quite chilly.Had a room 7-looking over the main road,could be noisy-so, if you have a week sleep ask for a room facing in the other way.The breakfast is very good, wide selections and everything is bio-eco and must say i have never eaten such a good marmalade.Could you wish something more for a good start of the day?The staff is so polite and friendly, they really feel you like you are staying in their own house and not the hotel, superb!For us Ocean´s is something to be repeated.Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JASSYKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Spent 2 nights of staying here, our room was good design, hotel staff was friendly, bathroom worked okay. The breakfast of hotel with many choices as well. Hotel location located next to some famous restaurants and shopping center but outside of the town was almost quiet at night, we found some bars nearby and that was busy, crowded.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FEWS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely people, cute house, nice guests, spacious room.
Clean, interesting bathroom solutions, innovative.
Would go back any time.

Location relatively quiet,no restaurants, shops, requires transportation to reach down town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanHensel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Having gone away on a business trip I had stayed at the Raddison that is furtherin the town. This was a terrible experience and not one I reccomend, I booked into this B&B as a last resort and couldnt have been more pleased. Although I arrived later than the normal booking time the staff were ore than hospitable. The owner is one of the nicest ladies that I have met and someone that is more than willing to have a chat, especially if you are a beatles fan. This is a great place to stay and although it is close to the airport the noise is quite low and almost soothing. If a taxi is needed early in the morning the staff are more than willing to help you by booking you one. You have to stay here if you are in Copenhagen trust me you wont regret it.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copenhagen
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Copenhagen Go Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kastrup
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Hotel & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Hotel & Conference

Property: Ocean Hotel & Conference
Address: Amager Strandvej 384, Copenhagen 2770, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Hotel & Conference 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Hotel has six charming rooms. All have en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TV, free wireless internet and coffee/tea-making facilities. The Annex, an apartment on the grounds of the Hotel, sleeps four and has an extra sofa bed, wifi and TV, fully-equipped kitchen and en-suite bathroom. Wake up to a delicious organic breakfast served in the dining room from 07.00 – 09.00 on weekdays and 08.00-10.00 at weekends. If you have to leave early, please request an early breakfast before you leave. If you arrive late, we can offer you a light snack. For details, please send us an email. Breakfast meetings, lunch meetings, evening meetings, all day meetings, training courses and workshops. From 2 – 35 people. When I took ownership on 1 September 2006, the house was inhabited by one small family. Many rooms were not in use and I knew I would have to put my back into refurbishing and refitting the building to meet contemporary hotel standards. I and my dedicated team of diligent staff have together created a highly professional boutique hotel with a unique atmosphere. We do our utmost to make our guests feel at home and to make their stay at Ocean Hotel unforgettable in every way. Best Regards, Tine Buhl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Hotel & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing