We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, spacious apartment in Vesterbro”
tn have 002
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
tn have 002
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
tn have 002
tn Rhodos 2009 050
mail
tn Rhodos september 09 013
tn Rhodos september 09 019
tn Rhodos september 09 025
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Copenhagen, Zealand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
syzygy66
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious apartment in Vesterbro”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this spacious one-bedroom apartment in Vesterbro. The apartment is well-equipped and comfortably furnished. We enjoyed having a kitchen, as we could have breakfast before setting out on our day's adventures. And the washer and dryer were great! The owner's family members are lovely, and we enjoyed dinner our first night at daughter Stine's nearby cafe, as well as son Oliver's hospitality on the day of our departure. We did miss having suggestions and guidance from the owners on restaurants, etc.; evidently a prior guest took the map that had provided this information, and the owner had not yet gotten around to replacing it. This made it hard for us as newcomers to the city, especially given the distance of the apartment from central Copenhagen. We rode the metro and trains quite a lot (the nearest station was just a few blocks away). The apartment had good wifi, which was most helpful. All in all, a very comfortable stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRFTMYERS
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Copenhagen”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful apartment, two to train stops from main train station. Everything you need snd more. Beautiful park across the street. So much better than any hotel you could stay in.

I can't wait to return someday. Copenhagen is a world class city!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. I appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aldom1973
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wow what an apartment”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

absolutely stunning apartment if your off to Copenhagen this is a great place to stay also helps its a stones throw away from carslberg and if carslberg made apartments this would probably " BE THE BEST" smashing location just out off town in quiet place but not to far away

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. I appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre H
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment for seeing Copenhagen!”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our experience was very positive! We loved the apartment; it was spacious, sunny, and very comfortable. It is about a 10 minute walk to the S train and we were easily able to get everywhere we wanted to go from there. The owner was welcoming and very responsive to our issues and questions. We would absolutely come back to Copenhagen and this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of comfort
Liked least: Rough sheets and towels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry G
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location and price, early checkout”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The vacation rental was lovely.
The apartment was large enough for a family of four.
The downside was checkout was at 10:00 and sometimes the answers to my questions where lost in translation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment location and size
Liked least: Early check out
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serendib3...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing is overlooked...”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We recently spent a magical week in Copenhagen. The Bornemann apartment has everything one could want, and then some. Spacious, very comfortable bed (fully electric), excellent wifi, flat screen televisions, washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen, flooded by light, impeccably designed. I will say that it is a bit far from the very center of Copenhagen .(perhaps a mile)..so we rented bikes for three days. We also used Uber very successfully. And, in the end, Copenhagen is meant to be enjoyed by foot....so one walks, and walks, and walks.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betsyco20...
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Charming, Comfy and Convenient”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Once we booked the apartment, Henrik sent us detailed instructions on how to get to the apartment from the airport. We took the train into the main train station, and from there, it is just 2 stops to the new Carlsberg train station, where we got off. We arrived jet lagged, walking from the train stop, and were glad to see Annette (Henrik's wife) waiting for us outside the door to the apartment. She explained the features of the apartment, including how to use the remote controlled lights, and instructions for the washer/dryer, etc. A map with locations of grocery stores, restaurants is also provided. (A separate "key" to the map, linking the titles of restaurants, stores, markets, etc to the numbers on the map would be helpful.) The beds were very comfy. The balcony is small, but with beautiful flowers.

The Carlson's daughter's restaurant is just around the corner, with breakfast, lunch and dinner eat in or take out offerings, as well as cappuccinos and croissants/pastries for the morning. There is also a take out pizza place right next to the daughter's restaurant that makes very good pizza, very fast (we had pizza twice). We also lucked into one of the best burger restaurants we have ever eaten at - about a 15 minute walk from the apartment - called Halifax, which we recommended they put on the map. Just what we needed the first night (or anytime)!

The apartment is close to the Carlsberg brewery, which is being redeveloped as a multi-use property, including a college, cafes, restaurants, office park, etc. Estimated to be finished in 2018 or so, it will be quite the attraction, and provide lots of places to visit.

We did experience a problem with the hot water in the shower being only lukewarm. We emailed Henrick, and they had someone come and adjust it, but it still wasn't very hot, just a little warmer. We also couldn't figure out how to turn off the overhead shower, but Annette emailed instructions which worked. We also couldn't find a corkscrew to open the wine (there were lots of bottle openers), but a quick trip to the daughter's restaurant fixed that!

All together, a great retreat from the crazy center of town, which is packed with tourists this time of year. After a day of sightseeing, it was great to return to a quiet neighborhood with local restaurants and bars at non-tourist prices. Everyone we ran into spoke English, so ordering and understanding your choices was not a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing