We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to end the trip!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony's

Tony's
Ranked #339 of 2,286 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $40 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
St Kilda, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to end the trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We went here as a group on our last night in Copenhagen. I had the spaghetti and meatballs for the main which were delicious and the Strawberry for dessert which was incredible! The waitress gave us great honest advice about the wine and food, she kept forgetting my drinks but made it up with a complimentary cocktail. Would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Portsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    153
    44
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
122 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great value, no nonsense Italian-American food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Do yourself a favour and skip eating on Nyhavn. Instead walk around the corner to Tony's on the quay for a tastier, much cheaper dinner.

They have a short, classic Italian- American menu - think big bowls of spaghetti with excellent meatballs - served in a stylish but relaxed atmosphere. There are only a couple of tables outside and downstairs, but a much larger dining room upstairs. It was busy but not overcrowded or noisy.

Service is friendly, prices are cheap by Copenhagen standards and certainly good value. Have recommended it to friends visiting soon,

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelly-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in middle of Copenhagen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We like Italy and its food and were sceptical that we'd find good Italian food in Copenhagen. But we like Tony's! Disagree with some other comments about spaghetti with meatballs as we found the latter rather dense and heavy (but then I am comparing to my wife's). But vitello tonata was great. We've been back and think their buffalo mozzarella is as good as any down the coast of Italy. Good Italian wine list. Nearly forgot...the tiramisu is maybe better than my mother-in-law's!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

If ever you are in Copenhagen, ya' gotta eat here. I felt like an old friend in a local restaurant. It is located in the Nyhavn area but away from the crowds. We shared a capresse salad with prosciutto followed by an incredible pasta dish with corn, tarragon and chicken and finished with a cannoli and a double scoop of gelato. Great Barbaroso wine, wish we had ordered a bottle instead of 2 glasses each. I am always happy when they don't flinch at sharing a meal. Who knew you could get Italian food in Denmark?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Visited on our first night in Copenhagen . Very convenient as just along from hotel. Although we hadn't booked they managed to find us a table. Although fairly small menu, enough for us. Seems this is fairly common. Food did not disappoint. Staff extremely friendly and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank Briand43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing