We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food mecca myth”
Review of Restaurant Tight

Restaurant Tight
Ranked #58 of 3,012 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $36
Cuisines: French, Australian, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: We serve new nordic with a twist of Tight! Allergies? No problem! Just let us know! Restaurant Tight can hold up to 120 guests.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

$120 for two mediocre main dishes, two soups, and a tiny serving of fried have-no-idea-what. A small dish of ice cream. No alcohol. One of the entres and the soup tasted the same. This whole idea of Copenhagen as a food mecca is a myth.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank 142local
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 204 of 3,196 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

I visited Tight two nights ago and I highly recommend it! The food was incredibly delicious and the service was impeccable! A perfect place to eat in Copenhagen!!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank 918emmaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

The cocktail menu did not disappoint!
Food and service were also impeccable! The cod was a favourite among our group!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

The service here is awesome. Our food was amazing. My husband and I each had a cocktail, and they did not disappoint. I would absolutely recommend this place!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elyse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

My partner and I visited on Saturday night for my birthday, having only booked the day before. The restaurant had a great atmosphere, the food was amazing and the service was perfect. Couldn't recommend this place enough.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Tight also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.