We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, average food”
Review of Restaurant Tight

Restaurant Tight
Ranked #61 of 3,003 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: French, Australian, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Right in the center of Copenhagen next to Strøget you find this little gem hidden away in Hyskenstræde
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Super casual and good atmosphere. Service was pretty friendly too. A lot of tourists (from everywhere)... The food didn't make an impact on us, it was ok. Definitely expected more when I ordered the burger. Probably wouldn't repeat it. Reservation is necessary.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank vdsan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 708 of 3,204 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016

Lovely restaurant and very central to local shops and bars. The staff were really friendly and the pork schnitzel was DELICIOUS! the only downside was that the restaurant was very, very warm so we left without dessert to get some fresh air. Worth visiting though!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Tilda841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We were met by the nicest staff who were both extremely polite and cheerful. Got great advise on the food, which also turned out to be perfectly cooked.
Amazing atmosphere, amazing food, more than fair prices, and the staff all seemed like they loved their jobs.
Think we found our new favorite place in town.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Line B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and the place was almost empty. Ordered the burger and it was very good. We definitely recommend this place!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 611charlottep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We just had one night in Copenhagen and found Tight high on Trip Advisor's list of good restaurants. The staff here hustles and it seems like they could use one more person on the floor to handle the load but they get it done. Our servers were friendly and took tie to explain things like portion size and preparation. I had the BBQ Ribs which came out with a delicious potatoes au gratin and cole slaw. All we delicious and I soaked up the bbq sauce to the last drop. Try the mussels and Australasia rice paper rolls too. Drink menu features tasty cocktails and a decent selection of wine from several regions around the globe. The other diners around us were all in their 20's spending more time on their phones than speaking with one another so I'm assuming this is a cool spot for young adults. With that said, this is not a quiet, romantic spot by any stretch. Chat with friends, enjoy the drinks and large portions of tasty food!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HeTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Tight also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.