We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favourite”
Review of Tight

Tight
Reserve with
Tight is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 2,460 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: French, Australian, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Tight is an international, cosy, restaurant which gets its inspiration from Australia and France
Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A favourite”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Fab food, fab service, fab atmosphere, fabulous! This is the second time I have been here and it is absolutely my favourite place in Copenhagen (where I live). Looking forward to trying the ribs next time!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikingen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,407
    792
    146
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb food and ambience”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We ordered mussels, grilled goat cheese, French onion soup and foie gras for the appetizers. The foie gras was one of the best I ever had. It just melt in my mouth and the portion was just right. For the main course, my friends had its Tight burger, which looks amazing. Cheese melted on the bacon and the patty creating an explosive flavor. My duck confit was prepared in perfection. It is juicy, tender and the sauce was so delightful. We also had a BBQ ribs on the table. The sauce has tons of flavors, but not heavy at all. All entree portions were generous. We killed all plates because they were so delicious! Lastly, we had four desserts: crime brûlée, pavlova lemon curd with passion fruit sauce, some chocolate crunch cake, and mojito ice cream with chocolate mousse. Lemon curd was too strong for me. I would recommend the mojito ice cream with chocolate mousse and the cream brûlée. The cream brûlée was prepared with black liquor ice, which was unique and tasted fantastic. The service was friendly. The overall experience was superb. We all left with a full tummy and a big smile.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Agogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went to Tight for New Years and the food was outstanding, but what really stood out was how lovely the staff were. Even though it was busy, they took time to explain every course and were exceptionally friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clare742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, but not if you're in a hurry”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Visited Tight because of other TA reviews. Good value for Copenhagen - and some great dishes. Atmospheric, central and wide range despite short menu. We ate at beginning of evening service and were disappointed by slow (but friendly and helpful) service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARossfromScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celbridge, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tight was a big hit with us!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Friendly staff, good food and a nice atmosphere. In an expensive city like Copenhagen Tight is a great place to come for a nice meal without blowing the budget. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T0ul0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tight also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing