We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informal With a Great Vibe”
Review of Tight

Tight
Reserve with
Tight is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 2,421 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: French, Australian, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Tight is an international, cosy, restaurant which gets its inspiration from Australia and France
Virginia Beach
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Informal With a Great Vibe”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Thanks to Trip Advisor, we dined here on our one night in Copenhagen. The beef carpaccio and mussels starters were as fine as any in an elegant, expensive restaurant. Our delightful, friendly waitress made us glad to be there, and the burgers we ordered for dinner were primo. In expensive Copenhagen, this is a good find.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank virginia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,395
    780
    142
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Great Find Thanks to TripAdvistor”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Booked the restaurant on the back of TripAdvisor reviews and this restaurant shows what a fanatic resource TripAdvisor is, this is the type of restaurant you would not find and what a gem the restaurant is.

Tight is very relaxed and informal and the staff were fantastic. We had a great meal and the restaurant were happy for some of the people to share a main course and even split the meal onto two plates which is good as the portion sizes were generous.

Six of us had a great night in Tight and I can confirm all the TripAdvisor reviews about the restaurant being excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cerbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“RELAXED IN COPENHAGEN”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Tight is an informal place, with a very approachable menu, especially for Americans and good value as well as good food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveVienna_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unmatched experience”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent Excellent Excellent!

My husband and I celebrated our first dinner as newlyweds at Tight. We've chosen the place months in advance based on Tripadvisor's reviews.

We've arrived on time for our reservation. The guys have confirmed it as soon as we made the booking long before. We were received with a glass of champagne and a big smile of congratulations. We were offered a choice of tables, one more private than the other. We decided to go downstairs where we finally ended up being the only ones.

Food is just superb! Ingredients are top notch and the kitchen staff really knows how to honor the job. Service is beyond compliments. Will and Alana made us feel just like at home. Literally! Zero attitude and sincere smile at all times. Well done guys..

One quick note. I'm a really fussy steak eater. I have ordered it all around the world and sadly never got my 'bleu' as blue as it could have been. Not at Tight. My steak was perfectly cooked, and if only one word, generous!

In summary, stop reading and make a booking. I won't be surprise to see Tight in a Michelin guide if the guys keep on doing such amazing job.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SebastianCarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice find in a touristy area with great quality and reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The restaurant is "tight" on the ground floor but is a bit more spacious up top. The 5-course prix fixe menu is reasonably priced for Copenhagen, and the accompanying wine pours are generous. Run by an Aussi and a Canuck along with a friendly staff. Been there twice and both times excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KL199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tight also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing