We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tight

Tight
Reserve with
Tight is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 2,311 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: French, European, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Tight is an international, cosy, restaurant which gets its inspiration from Australia and France
Lyneham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had booked online the previous week and, seeing how busy this place is, would recommend you do the same. Very warm welcome from Australian (!) hosts and totally un-rushed service. The menu offers some of the finest food we have eaten - huge mussels as a starter, amazingly tender steak afterwards. We could not fault anything. The wine list is very good. We would recommend Tight to everyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,350
    747
    139
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not bad, but probably looked better than it tasted”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We sniffed out this restaurant based on very positive comments on Trip Advisor, and althought nothing was bad, it was just didn't quite live up to expectations. The service was very friendly and polite, however a little slow as it was very busy. I ordered the Pork schnitzel which was pleasant enough but nothing special, however the potato gratin was particularly tasty. My other half ordered the very popular Tight Burger (i think at least one person per table had ordered this!) and although it looked very impressive, the flavour was also lacking in the burger itself (but it came with good toppings and sides). We ended the meal with a shared sticky toffee pudding which looked better than the table next to ours (which appeared rock solid!) but it wasn't as fresh and soft as it could have been.
Overall it wasn't a bad experience, we probably just went with very high expectations.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzeyQ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
540 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Top food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Tight is situated right next to the famous pedestrian street Stroget. We got a small table next to the window which was ok although a bit tight. We had a couple of beers and waited for the food which was well worth it. It got top points from us both. We had 1) three danish tenderloin medallions encrusted with mustard and honey - served with potatoes gratin and homemade ratatouille and 2) oven baked cod filet, served with baby potatoes, vegetables julienne, pickled red onion, star anis, lemongrass, white wine and lemon olive oil. The first dish had the misnomer Schnitzel. Service was very friendly maybe because all the staff seemed to be from the other side of the Atlantic. We soon switched to English which was the preferred language here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ugurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Just right....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

There's surprisingly few restaurants open on Easter Sunday/Monday. We'd planned Sunday's visit (on a 4 day break from the UK), but struggled to find anything decent on Monday so ended up back at Tight again. Excellent x 2. Sunday at 6pm it was crammed, but service was quick, charming, well judged. Gravadlax/surf n'turf + carpaccio/pork were outstanding. Quieter on Monday, and we both went for carpaccio and pork. Truffle oil and peppercorns on the carpaccio are really, really good. Decent wines by the glass, friendly and helpful service, and not outrageously priced. It's a great place - short menu/well executed, interesting building, charming staff. It just delivers.... go there!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTaffUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Food - Good Value (for Copenhagen)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to book a table via the internet in advance of our trip to Copenhagen. Just as well - the restaurant was packed the night we went. The food was very good, the service excellent and the bill very acceptable - for Copenhagen. Well worth the visit but advisable to book in advance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizand30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tight also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing