We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb way to stay”
Review of Hotel CPH Living

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel CPH Living
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb way to stay”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed over new year with my wife and 6 year old daughter. Hotel is excellent, room is small but nicely decorated in boutique style. Fantastic views across river towards tivoli. Breakfast basic but very good excellent danish pastries! Staff on board were brilliant, really friendly and helpful. Perfect location to walk to most sites. Be aware though that most tourist sites close new years eve and new years day, although excellent national museum was open new years day. Tivoli was open until 30th and was excellent in evening all lit up and good fireworks. Fireworks on new years eve were something to behold... basically from 4pm constant firework display from people letting them off in street! Went on to top deck where crew shared drinks and snacks and fireworks at midnight, excellent experience even with a tired 6 year old. Recomend Riz Raz restaurant in town if a vegetarian, reasonable prices in a very expensive city.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richm15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    92
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
151
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liestal, CH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This was one of the most spectacular hotels we have ever been in. Modern design, very comfortable and affordable. The hugh window look over the water direction the historic center. A lot of places in the town can easily be reached walking.
The breakfast is selfservice but ok and you can enjoy it sitting at a bar and looking out on the water.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grouchyswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My partner and I just spent three blissful nights in CPH Living Copenhagen. The views were wonderful - the huge windows give you a spectacular view of the sunset over the city and the dappled water is an ever-changing delight. The manager, Morten, was extremely helpful and the visit couldn't be faulted. Comfy beds, spacious bathroom and well sound insulated. Highly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms are identically equipped - ask for one on the lower floor if you want to feel that you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandal, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We have stayed there in May 2011 for two nights. The hotel has only 12 rooms, if I remember right and each has a great water + city view. The room is small but very clean and has a nice design. I have been surprised when I found wooden one-use forks, spoons and knives in kitchen. From one side this is lovely, from another- waste of the wood.
There was one very disappointed moment, but it has nothing to do with the hotel . Our car has been robbed during the last night, therefore our two days stay in Copenhagen an Hotel CPH Living has been ruined. So, if you car traveller please find a safe garage.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuliya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I've stayed here for business several times, and have always been happy to come back.

This floating Hotel is litterally right in the centre of Copenhagen with plently of walking options and public transport round the corner.

Rooms are not huge, but they are high quality - modern and bright - and as you might have guessed, they all have a sea view - the sea is right there, once you open your terrace door.

All rooms have flatscreen TV, internet Wi-Fi, and of course moderne bathrooms in cool Scandinavian style. The beds are comfortable and fit even tall persons (+200 cms).

On the top of the vessel is an area with sunchairs, tables, and the such, where you can go enjoy the sea views, or just chill out.

Staff are ever so care-taking and completely down-to-earth regarding their guests, and given there are only ten rooms on this Floatel, guests will easily betake it as a real friendly place to stay.

Thumbs down, however, for not having a private minibar. Nonetheless, a fridge is available at the reception for all your personal items that need cooling. Also, there no is sale of food or spirits, so bring your own, unless you go out to eat.

Breakfast is fine - typical uncasual Danish style with plenty of options to fill your stomache.

I certainly recommend staying at CPH-Living - it's a great place to stay for some days, to sip up the best of Copenhagen, and for staying in an unusual place with plenty of comfort and good service at the same time.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. There's a little more pivacy on the 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomitronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I found this place on tripadvisor. Tried to book over the phone but had some trouble and ended up calling them. The guy (Mr. Jacobsen) was friendly and told me no credit card needed. He subsequently sent me an email to confirm the reservation. I was a little nervous as we arrived about 7 pm. The lobby was closed but there was a message written on the board. We subsequently got the card key from the restaurant next door (also a floating boat).
I was like "wow, what if we just stay and leave without paying? He doesn't even have any of my info except email address." My husband gave me a dirty look and accused me of a dirty mind.

So, I can list the pros and cons now. Pros:
(1) reasonably priced
(2) good view, fun, different
(3) friendly people
(4) a little away from city center, but actually close to Christianhaven, which is a little attractive town with a good bakery (Lagkagehuset, one of the best bakeries, and it opens like 6 am), charming houses along the canal, and a 5-min walk (if you walk fast) to the metro station. (the bakery is right across the metro station).
(5) breakfast included. However, I am not too thrilled about the simple fare after having had the Danish in Lagakagehuset. No hot food--just a quick continental breakfast with pastries, cheese, jam, bread, juice and coffee.
Cons:
(1) This is individual dependent and you might not mind. You can feel a little gentle sway in your room. I came back after shooting photos in the wind and thought I got sick and dizzy! Then I realized "oh, it's the room".
(2) People mentioned noise from passing boats, but I found noise from the BRIDGE above much worse. I only saw one little boat and it was fun waving to them. But when we woke up 4 am from jet lag, it was impossible to go back to sleep hearing all the trucks. Bring your earplugs just in case.

For anyone worrying about privacy--the big round "windows" on doors can be blocked by a large disc. The French windows facing the river have shades that you can draw up. Or you can have some steamy fun with moonlight coming in since the adult entertainment channel is on after midnight (an incidental discovery that mildly shocked us. Just wanted to mention it in case you bring your kids....:)

Overall, memorable experience. I have included a bunch of photos with some captions too.

Room Tip: I think either upper deck (i.e. first floor) or "ground" is ok. You can always go the the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtlemeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A totally original and unique lodging experience. We loved being on the water with great views from our room. Having access to the top deck was also enjoyable. The hotel is a bit away from the tourist crowds, but not too far to walk to the major attractions. Friiendly and helpful staff. Good quality, but basic breakfast. Very nice having access to free coffee or capaccino all day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,801 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#2 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CPH Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CPH Living

Property: Hotel CPH Living
Address: Langebrogade 1 C, Copenhagen 1411, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Christianshavn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CPH Living 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Floating hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel CPH Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing