We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than some reviews suggest”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barock

Barock
Ranked #1,804 of 2,308 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better than some reviews suggest”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice meal here on a Sunday evening with excellent, friendly service. Prices are not too high by CPH standards, especially since you're in a prime tourist location. Certainly it isn't a $$$$ place. We had the set menu (salad, steak, walnut cake) and the Christmas menu (salmon, duck, rice dessert) and a bottle of wine, total 780kr.

Helpful?
Thank sTeamTraen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    131
    107
    65
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't expect a welcome here”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The bar and restaurant are lovely but the service was poor. Staff made us feel quite unwelcome and our impression was that service was given grudgingly. Food was lovely however. Only place we had this experience in Copenhagen.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teamjake2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Friendly staff, good food, great wine and value for money”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We both took the set menu (349 DKK) with half a lobster and champagne as starter, then beef tournedous with good veg and then a huge creme brulee for dessert. The wine, a Barbera di Alba was very good priced (265 DKK). Try it! One of the best wines we have everhad.
We left very satisfied with food, drink, staff and surroundings. A lovely evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulrika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stopped for lunch here, as it seemed to have fair prices and it was a good spot for people watching. I decided on a dish called Half and Half. Which is smoked salmon and Danish salmon. With a touch of mustard dressing and red onions. Lovely, and very tasty. My husband had the local Danish club sandwich, which consists of toasted bread, chicken and salad. Plus, fries to go with it. My husband loved it, he could of a second. Price was normal for Copenhagen, 265,00 plus drinks. It may seem expensive, but you are in Denmark, where their tax is higher than ours. Defiantly would go back for lunch here again, if we had longer. A very pleasant area and food. Left contented and full.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Firebir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
783 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
“The service was terrible but the views are great and the breakfast tasty”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We paid about 8 pounds for juice, coffee or tea, toast, marmalade, ham and cheese. It came with a generous garnish of salad and a slice of melon. The food took ages to arrive and the waiting staff were over-worked. We had to ask several times for a coffee spoon and the bill. But the ingredients were good quality, with fresh juice and great coffee. There is also a nice view over the ship masts and canal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barock also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Barock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing