We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,781)
Filter reviews
2,781 results
Traveler rating
1,410
1,028
239
71
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,410
1,028
239
71
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungefree shuttlemetro stationclose to the airporthotel shuttlefields mallcity centreroyal arenashuttle serviceplatinum memberlarge mallbusiness hotelmodern hotelexcellent hotelbella centerbaltic cruiseexecutive room
Filter
Updating list...
1,115 - 1,120 of 2,781 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2014

The hotel is fairly new and last visit was fine, everything worked. This time the wi-if was woeful, lots of guests were discussing it so it was not localised. For a business venue this was bad, but the thing was that lots of other little things were not ideal, long queues at reception, lift system requiring a key erratically, key cards not giving access to the club lounge for platinum etc.

Stayed: October 2014
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pia-Jakobsen, Manager at Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2014

Dear Maurice H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community and I am sorry to read your stay was no to your full satisfaction. It is very important for us that all of our guests are provided with very high safety standards during their stay and this is why all elevators and lounge area only can be activated with a personal keycard. Please accept my apology if we missed explaining this feature upon check in. It is unfortunate to read that you were dissatisfied about the internet and the queues you experienced and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. Once again thank you for your feedback as it is of great importance to us and will allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

With sincere regards,

Pia Jakobsen
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014

Really liked this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, fabulous choice for buffet breakfast and free shuttle from the airport - what's not to like!!! Within close proximity of a shopping mall and the train station to take you to the centre of Copenhagen. We will return.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Angelamarief1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pia-Jakobsen, Manager at Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2014

Dear Angelamarief1,

Thank you for such fabulous feedback and the team will be very excited to hear of your compliments. We are glad to read our free shuttle service and location was of great value and you had a wonderful time in our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to wonderful Copenhagen.

With sincere regards,

Pia Jakobsen
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014

The hotel has a cheery lobby area, welcoming check in staff who are efficient. The rooms themselves are nicely decorated, comfortable bed however the two single duvets on the double bed are a little small, not big enough for any hangover warmth. Robes are available for use in the room and are soft and lovely to wear.
The tea coffee facilities come also with sachets of Hot Chocolate, small chocolates.
Nice wall mounted flat screen tv with lots of channels in many languages.
Comfortable leather chair and foot stool next to the window, depending which side of the building you stay be aware there is a large building project going on directly next door so some day time noise is to be expected however it quietens off around 1730 and not at weekends.
There is a large shopping mall called Fields two minutes walk away.
The area/Country in general can be expensive to other europeans with high prices in hotel bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t7azqcb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pia-Jakobsen, Manager at Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2014

Dear t7azqcb5,

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and thank you for your positive review. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary coffee facilities, robes and wide selection of TV channels - just a couple of ways we ensure a comfortable stay for our guests at Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers. As mentioned in your review the hotel expands with a new 22 floor North Tower designed by Fosters and Partners. The current hotel Tower and the new Tower will be connected with an amazing atrium where all guests will have a great opportunity to explore new restaurant facilities, takeaway coffee shop etc. The project will be finished in 2015 and we try our best to avoid any disturbance.


Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Copenhagen!

Yours sincerely,

Pia Jakobsen
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014

Please do not be discouraged by the "in-the-middle-of-nowhere" location of this hotel. It is a non-issue. Public transportation to the city center (only 10 minutes away) is very frequent and reliable. Why pay extra for something "in-town"? If so inclined, you could even bicycle or walk to town.

Having said that, the hotel itself is excellent. Clean and modern with outstanding staff.

My only complaint was the shower. Either I didn't figure out how it was supposed to be used correctly or it is purposely designed to discourage it's use for water saving purposes. Be prepared to flood the bathroom unless you open the shower to just a trickle. The glass "curtain" is too narrow to hold anything inside the tub. If someone can explain to me how was it supposed to work, I welcome the comments.

Otherwise, our pre-cruise stay there was perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms in north side have view of the city, but also of the construction of a new tower immediately next to the hotel's (as of September 2014).
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AoSPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Lovely Hotel. Very nice rooms, very clean, nice staff. Room with king size of bed is greatest. Closest to metro and train, 5 min from Airport Copenhagen by train and 10 min to city center by metro. distance to metro station 10 min

Room Tip: choose king size of the bed
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexeySt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pia-Jakobsen, Manager at Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2014

Dear AlexeySt,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and enjoyed one of our spacious rooms with a king bed and our unique location. Our staff strives to ensure that every guest is being provided with great service and they will be thrilled to hear of your review. We hope that on your next trip to Copenhagen you will come and visit us again.

With sincere regards,

Pia Jakobsen
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews