We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,831)
Filter reviews
2,831 results
Traveler rating
1,441
1,042
242
73
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,441
1,042
242
73
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge free shuttle metro station close to the airport hotel shuttle fields mall city centre royal arena platinum member shuttle service large mall business hotel modern hotel excellent hotel bella center executive room baltic cruise
Filter
Updating list...
1,217 - 1,222 of 2,831 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We checked in with two kids for a one night stay. Got told two different rooms upon check in and rooms very small. Had to ask three times for cot to be brought up. Expensive - room service 50dkk. Got a price of plastic in our food and no rebate. Told paid for when we checked in and once checking on discussions were again raised upon payment. Think they had something wrong with their system. Sure lots of kids traveling through here. Maybe consider more kids movies or even a playroom. Helpful staff. Ok area for one night.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annikasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Annikasch,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We deeply regret the poor experience and negative impressions you may have had.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have expressed a wish to visit Copenhagen for several years however finding quality accommodation with standard amenities e.g. air conditioning, safe for a reasonable price proved difficult. After compromising on location we chose the Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers. This hotel is situated near the airport away from central Copenhagen. However with a free airport shuttle running every 30 minutes from early morning to late evening in both directions and discounted metro tickets available from reception this is not a problem. The Orestad station is 5-7 minutes walk away (down steps of hotel, turn left and left again at end of road, station is opposite Fields Shopping Centre on right hand side) and just six stops later (Kongens Nytorv) you arrive in the centre of Copenhagen 20 minutes after leaving the hotel.
We stayed all day in the city and returned at 9-10 p.m. every evening (we stayed 6 nights). Breakfast was extra (around 175DKK). Selection was fairly good and quality of food high. The waiter Alan is extremely welcoming, friendly and funny. He even hugged us upon leaving (after asking permission of course). The staff are very helpful and speak excellent English. This extends to all citizens of Copenhagen. If you stop to stare at a map looking lost someone will offer assistance immediately. One guy even logged onto the metro station website using his phone and spoke to the platform staff in order to help us. Rooms are fairly large and comfortable with all amenities expected of a 4 star hotel. There is building work next to the hotel however we did not hear any noise (we asked for a high floor room away from the cranes upon arrival). I would stay here again without hesitation. P.S. Copenhagen is beautiful, compact with attractive architecture and lots to see and do.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor room on the opposite side of the hotel from the building works.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank CultureVulture74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

It's got good rooms and average bathrooms. The hotel is good for a layover but not really for a long stay. Even though its very close to the Metro, its on the outskirts of Copenhagen. Good, but could be better.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RuMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because we arrived late and had an early flight on the final day. We'd booked a club access room.

The room is what you'd expect of a 4 star hotel. Nothing out of the ordinary. While there is no interesting view since it's in the middle of nowhere, we could've done without the construction view outside. We kept our curtains drawn the whole time because of this.

The hotel is near a mall and the train and metro so that was convenient. Free hotel shuttle was great.

Staff service was very very patchy. We experienced two good staff, the rest of them didn't seem to like their job much. Crap attitude.

My biggest complaint would be the food at the club lounge. Among all the club lounges in hotels I've stayed at around the world, this place is the poorest in terms of service, rather, lack thereof, and the food offering. For afternoon tea, there was only apples and pears (served whole, not cut) and literally only one other item, a strawberry tart. That's it. Of course there's the usual coffee and tea and other drinks.

Breakfast was not great either. Tiny spread and mediocre quality. We went downstairs for the buffet breakfast the next day. Bigger spread, same mediocre quality. There's an early morning breakfast service and we were delighted at first until we realised it's at the lobby, not the club lounge and consisted of coffee and tea and literally a few pastries on a plate. The pastries ran out just as we approached the table and there was no one to refill the plate. I asked the receptionist on duty who had the cheek to tell me that it's someone else's job to refill. I had to insist that she called the relevant person to refill the plate. That was not a nice way to end a stay.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear mymoo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your experience. I am so sorry to read the food options and your breakfast experience did not make for an exemplary hotel stay. Know that your voice is greatly appreciated and helps us to see where we can improve to create a better experience for all of our guests.

It means a lot to us that you have taken the time to give a thorough review and we hope you will return someday to see how we are continuously improving.

Best Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Such a great hotel! The hotel is near the airport and offers free shuttle services which is great for a weekend stay. The hotel is outside central copenhagen but don't let that put you off. There is a metro about 5 minutes walk from the hotel which runs 24/7 (although less frequently in the eve),

The hotel is lovely and relatively new. The staff are friendly and courteous. You can hire a bike for about £10 a day which is such a great idea to see copenhagen like the locals.

The hotel bar has a bar menu - try the burgers they are delicious!

Would recommend this hotel over and over again!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ViviA1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews