We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Nearby Hotels
$233
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$270
$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
$346
$336
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
$237
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
$417
$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
$170
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$260
$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
$571
$507
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
$275
$243
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,645)
Filter reviews
2,645 results
Traveler rating
1,348
987
219
65
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,348
987
219
65
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungefree shuttlemetro stationclose to the airporthotel shuttlefields mallcity centreshuttle servicelarge mallplatinum membermodern hotelbusiness hotelexcellent hotelbella centerbaltic cruiseexecutive roomthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
1,127 - 1,132 of 2,645 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for three nights, catching the hotel's free shuttle from Copenhagen airport. Some highlights:
- We arrived at the airport shuttle pick-up point just after the driver started pulling away; he stopped the shuttle, picked us up, and helped us with our bags, a very positive occurrence since we had traveled for over 12 hours to get to there.
- We booked a family room, which turned out to be two rooms with the connecting door opened- this worked fine for us.
- The breakfast buffet is ample and well stocked. The breads and baked goods are impressive.
- We had dinner there on Sunday evening. The dining room was not open so we dined in the bar. We had some hamburgers and thought it was expensive for what we got.
- The hop-on, hop-off bus stops at the hotel at 9AM, if you are inclined to use the service.
- The subway service is close by at Orestad and the ride into the Central station takes less than 10 minutes. Tivoli is right across the street.
- Fields shopping center is close by as well, and there are eating options there as well. Fields includes a Walmart-like store as well as numerous specialty stores.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank TravelForever58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This Hotel is only 2 stops on the train from Copenhagen Airport, so you can get there in 15 minutes. This is Ørestad station. Or you can use their free shuttle mini-bus if you phone ahead. Very handy and a doddle!

I found the staff very friendly and welcoming. The room was spotless and of a good size. The standard of the fittings is high. This is very good hotel. You would be comfortable here.

Copenhagen's Ørestad Metro service is 3 minutes walk away and this connects you into the main action of Copenhagen within 15 minutes. There is a Massive shopping Mall at the Ørestad Metro station with a very good food-store. Denmark prices are much higher than the UK's, but I managed to buy beer and food at value prices in this shopping centre (much cheaper than the hotel's mini-bar! - cheap-skate me!).

After an evening in probably the most relaxed city in Europe, I must admit I would have preferred to walk to my hotel rather than catch the Metro back. Do not get me wrong; the Metro is efficient and clean but I thought it was a chore to do.

Do not believe the guide books that state Ørestad is the futuristic look of Copenhagen. There is nothing there except for a few office complexes and building sites.

If I did this again. I would pick a hotel in city.There is nothing wrong with Crowne Plaza Towers. It is a fine hotel. This is just my preference.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DeadlyDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Solid "green" approach. Nice staff, efficient location.

Somewhat slow Internet if no upgrade is purchased. Gym size in hotel is small and need an upgrade. Though full size gym available across the street and nice place to go outside for a run.

Solid price value

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LFEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Everything from the property to the staff is first-rate. The location is not ideal if you want to explore the downtown, but the metro system is great and inexpensive. Convenient to the airport and it was nice to have the free shuttle. The club is amazing (beer all of the time and wine in the evenings). It was reasonable to use my IHG points for the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank friedman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel five nights. We were at the Crowne Plaza last year and they remembered us. Hoar went out of his way to offer suggestions on everything from transportation to places to see. Johan, Anne, Kubra, Linda, Annkerana, Magety were very nice and helpful. The morning breakfast was a good buffet. Alan Moussa is wonderful waiter. He makes you feel right at home. He made me a great crepe. Right next to the hotel is the Fields shopping center and next year it will have a movie house. The hotel is about 10 minutes from airport and the shuttle bus is free from the airport. We like staying here because it away from the center of Copenhagen and its noise and congestion. It is a simple matter to take the driverless train into the heart of Copenhagen. You are there in eight minutes. The rooms are modern and clean. We love staying here because of its convenience to the airport, the staff, and the breakfast. We would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We like a room that is higher up.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Computernut38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews