We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible hotel, incredible view, incredible breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Incredible hotel, incredible view, incredible breakfast.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the view from the rooms is beautiful (if not even breath-taking). The breakfast in the morning was very very good and very variated. The coffee was the best coffee I tasted in entire Copenhagen. The staff is very kind. Next to the hotel there is a metro station which brings you in the center of town in less than ten minutes and a shopping mall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiCapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,198
    900
    191
    51
    17
See reviews for
477
733
150
686
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mantsala, Finland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel and the whole area are very modern. Have a walk and enjoy very original buildings around. Crowne Plaza looks like being built in hurry with lots of small failures, but generally it's good. Close to the metro station, about 10 min. drive to the city, I wouldn't classify it like Copenhagen hotel, rather airport hotel. Staff is rotating, so seldom you see the same person in restaurant or reception, but all employees are really helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Jerome from restaurant that turn dinners into real fun! I have been upgraded to the 24th floor with nice view, but the difference between standard and next class room is almost insignificant, however I had access to the lounge with very nice wine selection. Very environmentally friendly hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Crown Plaza Towers is only 5 minutes from the airport and they have a free shuttle bus. It is also a 5 minute walk from the Metro which is the best way to get to the center of town. The hotel itself is a typical Scandinavian hotel, simple and functional, you have everything you need including Wi Fi, and the staff is friendly and speak excellent English. It was perfect for us as we arrived in the evening, had dinner at the hotel, checked out in the morning and left our luggage at the hotel, and used the Metro to go to town. We had breakfast at Nyhaven, then took a canal tour (I recommend the Blue Net), walked over to the Rosenborg Castle, viewed the Castle and the Crown Jewels, took a stroll in the adjacent beautiful botanic gardens, walked back through the esplanade, and got back to the hotel, picked up our luggage and took a taxi to the pier to board our cruise ship in plenty of time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GideonSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHENNAI,INDIA
Level Contributor
235 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

i have mentioned that this is an excellent hotel,quiet,close to the airport and easy approach to the train station and metro. Fields shopping centre is close by with a good food court.

i have to add that i discovered AFTER submitting my review, that a sealed bottle of absolute vodka left in one of our rooms was opened ,half emptied and refilled with water. we noticed this at our next halt in norway and there is no doubt that it had happened in this hotel. i brought it to the notice of IHG and the hotel and they concluded that it did not happen in their hotel. This verdict is unacceptable.I advise people choosing to stay in this hotel to be careful.

Room Tip: we were on the 16th floor and the rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAVI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

As someone who gets tired of reading the 'we care about the environment' rubbish, when a hotel provides you with 3 lines of text on a A4 paper and also an envelope etc... This hotel recycles everything and had no throw away courtesy info sheets... I would question the A5 receipt as PDF Email is always valid (with option to print yourself)... though otherwise great.

Great Breakfast, very friendly staff, very clean rooms.... Very Happy....

Would probably not stay in though if visiting central Copenhagen as at least 30 mins away and Danish taxis are quite expensive... Though if working or travelling near to Kastrup.... Fantastic...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel for 4 nights! While its not in the city center it is a block from the metro and S train. You can be in the city center in under 10 minutes! The staff was great as well as the rooms! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylort771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

stayed in the crown plaza for one night. it was a very pleasent experience.
at the aiport look for the information desk at the ground floor, there you will find an ipad to ask for a shuttle ride to the hotel. it shows you the wyáy to the parking lot whrere the shuttle takes off. it takes you around 5 to 10 min to get to the hotel. nice personal at checkin and early check in was possible. room was clean and comfortable. in 5 min walking distance there ist the mall fields where you find a lot of shopping and food court. to the train station it takes you around 5 to 10 min. and from there it is about 15 min. to the central part of copenhagen. so if you dont mind a short ride with the train and you like to stay close to the airport the crown plaza is a good choice (depending a little bit on the rate you get).

Room Tip: a room on higher floor offers nice view over copenhagen
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,809 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Property: Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers in Copenhagen is Denmark’s leading hotel within sustainability. Sustainability is incorporated in all aspects of the hotel, and our green profile means that we use 65 per cent less energy than other comparable hotels. From our spacious and elegant rooms with Paustian furniture, guests can enjoy views across Ørestad and north to Copenhagen, and the hotel is ideal for both business travellers, weekend stays and mini-breaks. The hotel is situated only 200 m from Ørestad station, so if you arrive by metro or on the Øresundstag, the Øresund train, the hotel is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, while it takes only 10 minutes on the metro into Copenhagen city centre. Malmo can be reached by train in less than half an hour. If you are arriving by air, there is a shuttle service to/from Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing