We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Probably - the best Crowne Plaza in the world"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“"Probably - the best Crowne Plaza in the world"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

A fabulous Danish welcome awaits you at the Cp Copenhagen, setting a fabulous standard for the crowne plaza brand which is been notably slipping in other locations - particularly in the uk.

We were welcomed by the fabulous Linda, who remained a constant source of information, friendliness and professionalism during our 5 night stay. We were ihg platinum members and were given complimentary access to the executive lounge which was really useful for evening drinks and breakfasts - a real bonus!

Rooms are excellent, very spacious, well equipped and bright. I was quite concerned about location as I generally only use city centre hotels, however this was not a problem - the station in only 2 mins away with trains to central station in 8 mins - quicker than most parts of the city centre.

Design of hotel is excellent - fresh modern and quality - a real joy. And thank you Linda.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKlondon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,162
    873
    188
    48
    17
See reviews for
470
716
142
659
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Free airport shuttle, easy walk to train, great service.

Great family rooms.

Kind of a pain (but not really) to go to/from Copenhagen central station but otherwise great. Front desk sells discounted train tickets.

If IHG fan, stay here. If location is more important book closer to central station.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here prior to our 2 week cruise out of Copenhagen. Love that they offer a complimentary shuttle from the airport. It was a quick and easy drive to the hotel. Check in was fast & friendly too, must have shown up at an off time.

Room was clean & spacious. Easy walk to the metro & very close to the mall. We took the metro to the city center for the day and checked out some great places thanks to tips we got from the concierge desk, which I believe was a hotel manager. A super friendly guy from Sweden. Close walk to the mall where you can grab a bite to eat or get some stuff from the grocery store(A little tip, it's inside the mall on the 1st level).

Check out was a little hectic the next day. It was close to 12pm on a Saturday and the front desk was over-whelmed. We had pre-arranged a taxi with the concierge desk, which was waiting for us at the time requested. All and all we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Free shuttle from and to airport, amazingly clean and comfortable rooms, awesome beds. Great restaurant and conference center, great for business travelers.
Clean and up to date, very modern, amazing staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irving T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have visited this property numerous times, and I have previously given it five-star reviews. However, that no longer seems to be the case; the quality has gone down, in my humble opinion.

During my entire six-night stay, there were problems with the internet. The signal would drop out completely or become so slow that the connection was lost. Using Skype to communicate with my family became exceedingly frustrating. To make matters worse, the internet service was completely out from Friday afternoon through Saturday afternoon. When I complained about the service in an email after my stay, the only excuse given was that they had a technical problem that caused the outage, and the slow connection / dropping connection issue was not addressed.

I am a platinum-level member with this chain, so I have access to the Executive Lounge. This lounge used to offer very nice foods at happy hour, but that is no longer the case. The response that I received was that the offering of only small snacks at Happy Hour is "precisely to brand standards." This is a shame because they used to exceed brand standards, and everyone who had stayed there previously was disappointed.

The rooms were still good size and clean. The staff was friendly (when spoken to in person; I called down to the concierge several times, and the phone was not answered). The breakfast is good (but expensive). My stay was just disappointing as the hotel doesn't live up to the standard that it had previously set.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Thank your for being a Platinum member and for writing a review regarding your stay with us. While we are very happy that you always choose our hotel, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.

I am sorry for any troubles our internet services has caused you. As we review our internet services, we will ensure that we remain competitive in the area. Let me also take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered in our executive lounge area. We always strive to provide world class service and we deeply regret that we were not able to deliver the typical high service we are renowned for.

I was pleased to read that you did enjoy your room and also our breakfast during your stay and hope that should you return, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back as one of our Platinum members and allow us to redeem your faith in our award winning service.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week in early May. Very close to airport, less than 10 minutes by cab. Excellent connections via both train and metro. Large shopping mall a 5 minute walk away with groceries, restaurants, snacks, pharmacy, etc. Close to the Bela Conference center where we ha d a conference to attend.
The room was on the 19th floor. Getting off the elevator, there was a table covered with snacks, fruit, soft drinks, etc. and a sign saying "Crew Floor". This is apparently a stayover hotel for airline flight crew. We saw several groups come and go on our floor. It was a VERY quiet room. Hardly heard a thing the whole time. Absolutely lovely that way. Our room faced north toward Copenhagen, and the view allowed us to see the taller structures and church steeples in downtown Copenhagen. The Bela Convention Center has a large windmill for generating electricity and it was almost always rotating. It was cold and windy almost the entire time we were there. We enjoyed sitting and watching the birds, clouds, and overall scenery. Sweden was visible across the bay and ships were also fun to watch.
The room itself was very spacious, tall ceiling, clean, nicely appointed. There was a mini bar where we stored our goodies from the grocery store. Watch out for this mini-bar since it is stacked with drinks of all sorts which, when removed from the fridge, register in the computer as a sale. We emptied the fridge to make room for our stuff and had to notify the front desk that we hadn't consumed anything. No problem with that.
The bath is very nice, lots of hot water at all times. The staff was very friendly and there is a van that can provide free transportation to and from the airport. The food was very expensive (25% VAT on everything). Vegetables other that root vegetables are pretty rare. If you want something green you need to ask for it and hope something is available.
You can purchase train and metro tickets at the front desk which is very convenient.
The price was high for us but not as high as lesser properties in downtown.
Overall, if a downtown location is not so important I highly recommend this hotel for a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side and upper levels have a very nice view and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is only 15 min drive from the airport. Take the free shuttle van for taxi trip costs more than USD 30. No bellboy,but checkin is quick and warm. The room is airy and bright with free WiFi and well equipped. Breakfast and an evening meal we have at Storm the only restaurant in the hotel,are of very high standard. The Metro and train station are 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Must get your tickets from front desk for ticket machine only accept coins and Visa card. There is a large shopping mall opposite the hotel called Fields. The shops and Food Hall there are mediocre. On the whole the hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Property: Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers in Copenhagen is Denmark’s leading hotel within sustainability. Sustainability is incorporated in all aspects of the hotel, and our green profile means that we use 65 per cent less energy than other comparable hotels. From our spacious and elegant rooms with Paustian furniture, guests can enjoy views across Ørestad and north to Copenhagen, and the hotel is ideal for both business travellers, weekend stays and mini-breaks. The hotel is situated only 200 m from Ørestad station, so if you arrive by metro or on the Øresundstag, the Øresund train, the hotel is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, while it takes only 10 minutes on the metro into Copenhagen city centre. Malmo can be reached by train in less than half an hour. If you are arriving by air, there is a shuttle service to/from Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing