We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The epitomy of Danish design”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #3 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The epitomy of Danish design”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in January. It’s situated conveniently near the airport – a 10 minute shuttle ride (free) put on by the hotel (you request it using an ipad at the arrival doors and it came to pick up within 10 minutes). The hotel is very Scandinavian in design – a huge great big minimalist foyer of concrete with various stylish mezzanines. We had a great room on the 10th floor (executive suite) – really spacious with a massive tv, a comfy bed and a well sized bathroom with separate shower (free bathrobe and slippers). The view isn’t amazing – quite industrial and flat, but I guess that’s what you get for staying slightly out of town. The pillows were a little uncomfortable and surprisingly, for a large hotel, there was only a choice of 2 (which were incredibly similar).
We ate at the bar area twice (the main restaurant was quite expensive and the atmosphere wasn’t anything special – no more so than the bar); the burger and chips were good if a little expensive for Brits (even more expensive are the drinks – but this is general to Denmark rather than specific to the hotel). There was an excellent selection at Breakfast; various breads, juices, pastries, yoghurts, fruit, hot foods etc. We also managed to get access to the executive lounge on the second floor with a free supply of drinks and snacks – this was a bit airport lounge-esque and the staff were never present (so food/drinks were put out quite late and taken early and they weren’t very obliging). But, generally, the main reception staff were very helpful.
It was fairly straightforward to walk the 5 minutes to the metro stop (buying tickets at reception) and be in the centre in around 10 minutes. We also tried the train (also located 5 minutes from the hotel just opposite the metro stop) and that was just as straightforward.
If you do happen to be a priority club member, and get access to the executive extras, then be careful to check your breakfast options because it was not very clear; we were told that it was free to us in the executive lounge and when we asked whether it was the same in the restaurant area we were told yes but with more choice – so obviously we opted for this. But, on check-out they wanted to charge us because we should have only eaten for free in the executive lounge. But, they were good about waiving this due to the misunderstanding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cmkline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,175
    884
    189
    49
    17
See reviews for
471
721
145
669
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

For my business travel to copenhagen I booked vice a one week stay at this wonderfull business hotel in copenhagen. I was welcomed by one smilling and service minded brown guy at the reception, the experience that I will never forget! The guy provided to me all important information about the hotel in just a short periode of time. I would recomend this hotel to every one visiting copenhagen for business purpose.

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Although the location is far from central, the metro will take you into town in no time and is only a minute away. Transport to the airport is quickly over with a train taking you directly there.
Breakfast is overwhelming and great. The rooms are very comfortable and modern.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed 2 night before boarding a cruise. The Orestads BouleVard is amazing. We enjoyed visiting this new town with amazing architecture on our way to and from the city centre. The shopping centre, Field is less exciting than expected but the grocery store is a big help. We bought fruits and other supplies there. Restaurant options in the area for those who get around on foot is rather limited. However, we found the food at the hotel very fresh and tasty. No wonder it was always busy. We were surprised that they do have the "Child eats free" amenity and our two kids ordered from the kids menu. Used their free computer stations for email and other travel bookings. Service was friendly and efficient. We met other cruise mates who also picked this hotel. It was a memorable stay although it is not a fancy hotel. If you are sporty enough, try cycling for a free meal. We only read about it after we returned home. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelmomVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Free airport shuttle bus to and from hotel. Discounted metro tickets from reception. Minutes walk from Field's shopping centre and metro into town centre takes around 5 minutes. The food in the bar was delicious despite the menu being quite limited. Helpful friendly staff.

Room Tip: We chose a high floor with wide expansive viewws.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen. The hotel is new, everything is shiny and in perfect condition and the service is outstanding. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home from the start. The initial impressions were fantastic, as besides picking us up at the airport on the free shuttle, we were given a high room facing the city, as I had requested on my reservation.

We loved the room and specially the beds - they were very comfortable. We paid for a King Feature and ended up having free mini-bar, which provided to be a great starting point for a fun Saturday night out.

I actually enjoyed the fact that it was a bit out of town as the surrounding green fields allowed for a contrasting feeling of relaxation, comparing to the more vibrant city center. That said, the metro trip is about 10 minutes and makes for a pretty interesting journey over suburban Copenhagen and its fascinating architecture. Better still, it runs 24 hours, which was really handy since we took the opportunity to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday until the early hours of Sunday in Vesterbro, and were still able to get back to the hotel easily. The staff was again great with us when they allowed us to check out a bit later on Sunday.

Finally, despite being outside the city, the hotel is all but isolated. It seems to be located on a new development area and there is, for example, a huge shopping mall which has everything you will ever need during your stay in Copenhagen.

Room Tip: Feature rooms are well worth the extra 20€ - they're in higher floors, come with free 4 MBps wif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piotrfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was close to the airport and provided a shuttle bus service. The price was as you would expect for a 4* business hotel. The lobby was spacious and bright and the staff on the desk were very helpful. The check in process was speedy.

The rooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious. The TV selection is limited; only a few English channels. Free WiFi was a bonus.

There is a snall, but well equipped gym which is open 24/7.

Room service food was excellent. I ordered dinner and breakfast. The food was hot and tasty.

Checkout the following morning was just as easy as checkin. There was a rank of private hire taxis available to take me to me meeting in Copenhagen. All very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LFCfan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,755 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Property: Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers in Copenhagen is Denmark’s leading hotel within sustainability. Sustainability is incorporated in all aspects of the hotel, and our green profile means that we use 65 per cent less energy than other comparable hotels. From our spacious and elegant rooms with Paustian furniture, guests can enjoy views across Ørestad and north to Copenhagen, and the hotel is ideal for both business travellers, weekend stays and mini-breaks. The hotel is situated only 200 m from Ørestad station, so if you arrive by metro or on the Øresundstag, the Øresund train, the hotel is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, while it takes only 10 minutes on the metro into Copenhagen city centre. Malmo can be reached by train in less than half an hour. If you are arriving by air, there is a shuttle service to/from Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing