We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Hotel just outside Copenhagen, with easy transit access to all areas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Because of the generally high cost of hotels in Copenhagen I used some of my Priority Club points to book this room. It was well worth it. The hotel is virtually brand new and is pristine.

The room itself was quite large and offered a view of the center of Copenhagen, though its not too impressive because Copenhagen does not have too many tall buildings. Actually the hotel seems to be the 5th Tallest building in Denmark.

I would recommend asking for a room facing east as there are some great views of the Oresundbridge and Sweden in that direction.

The room had a very comfortable king sized bed, a nice chair to relax in and a sizable desk. The minibar was well stocked and actually reasonably priced for a hotel.

The public area in the lobby featured a huge bar area with different seating configurations including couches and regular tables. The bar had a reasonable happy hour and a good selection. There was also a full scale restaurant, which I did not try.

One of the top features was the location, though not in downtown the Copenhagen metro only took 8 minutes from downtown and the S tog regional train also passed by and could reach the main station in 6 minutes and the airport in 5.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing east or south for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lowetide8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,526 - 1,532 of 2,564 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is what you can expect from a new chain hotel. The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from the airport which I though was fantastic as my flight landed in the evening. The staff was very efficient and courteous. I had booked a king size room and it was very spacious and very clean. It is quite obvious that the hotel is new. The bathroom was big and bright and the floor had heating - a big plus. The hotel offers bathrobes and I love that little detail. I did not try the breakfast, but the bar service and the food was excellent. The only thing that I can complain about is the noise from other rooms. I could hear murmuring of voices and as soon as the guests in the rooms next to mine went in or out of their rooms the door slammed really hard. The air-conditioning was a bit loud. The hotel has a fitness room which is a bit cramped but they also offer free passes at a nearby fitness center (walking distance). I would book again there especially when I have to transfers with an overnight stay. If however you would like to be in the city this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gudrunjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Long weekend visit - 2 adults plus 12 year old. Booked as a package with flights from LHR with lastminute.com. 7th floor room, a bit cosy with roller bed in place, but warm and comfortable. "Personal space" in mini bar small, but just enough. Much reviewed shower glass is a hopeless design - a gap between the glass and the wall? In the capital city of design? :-) Hotel is superbly placed for travel - 200m to both Orestad M and mainline stations, so city in 10 minutes, and trains to Oresund or up to Helsingor every 20 minutes.

Rate included breakfast - good selection, seemed to be well looked after and restocked (not as noted in other reviews). Omelette station also welcome. Bar staff friendly and attentive - great work by barman to find Christmas Akvavit from the cellar :-)

Gym has lots of equipment, but its too close together, and one of two running machines was broken all 3 mornings. Oddly, the cardio equipment is equipped with TV's but they don't appear to be connected.

Hotel very modern/stark - makes much of its eco credentials. Staff were very helpful, hotel shuttle quick and effective.

Will definitely use again, but don't expect lots to do locally - this ain't central Copenhagen so get your travel card and use the Metro to get to the action....

Room Tip: Go high if you can - there's a little bit of road noise at lower levels - but not so much as to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingTaffUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed one night here recently during the autumn break. It's great if you're a big family as you can get rooms that accommodate 5-6 people. Well, actually, it's two rooms with a connecting door - but still neat. Especially at a 200€ rate including breakfast.
The hotel is modern and very business like. The close by regional train runs every 20 minutes and will take you directly to the central station in Copenhagen in 10 minutes. The Metro is also close by and depending on where you're going this might be a better option for you. The airport is only 5 minutes away - we didn't have a need for it this time but the hotel does provide a free airport shuttle service.
The staff was friendly enough - although I was surprised that they didn't speak Danish (it's sort of still the Danish capital).
The free internet is extremely slow due to poor bandwith so you might have to spend a bit extra if you want a stable online connection.
The Field's shopping centre is next to the hotel (on the north side of the motorway) and will provide you with anything you need. There are also running tracks and golf courses nearby.
It's a bit far from the heart of Copenhagen if you like strolling around so use this as your place to sleep only and spend the days in Copenhagen inner city. Would have suited the hotel to have a pool area or similar when you have kids with you - they do have a gaming zone though but it is definitely a business hotel (wouldn't classify it as family friendly).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnnordic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed three nights.

Used iPad at info desk to arrange the complimentary pick up. Didn't wait long for the mini-bus. But it was because another guest had paged for it earlier. We found the bus berth relatively quickly with the directions given beside the iPad. I just didn't expect it to be so simple, a small bus berth with no shelter... The driver (Alexandra if I'm not mistaken) is friendly, efficient and helpful. There were guests who paged for the bus after us and his bus wasn't able to take all of us. But he sorted it out pretty fast. It was the same driver who sent us back from hotel to airport on our last day. He also gave us directions to find tax refund counters.

Check in was done quickly. Informed concierge to look out for a missing luggage to be delivered to my room. But when it arrived two days later, it was delivered to my friend's room.

My family had connecting rooms. Rooms were clean and spacious. It was the last leg of our long holidays so we really appreciated the space to re-pack. Rooms have everything essential. Also greatly appreciated since the missing luggage had all our toiletries. Mini-fridge has a small area for personal use, just nice for the few small bottles of caviar bought. Only two complaints. 1) Lousy bathroom design as mentioned by other forummers. The bathroom floor is so wet after each shower. They gave DKK75 voucher per room for guests who hang out a card on the door before 1/2 a.m. and opt out of housekeeping service if you stay longer than two nights. But with such bathroom design, there is no way I can opt out of the housekeeping services as all towels are on the floor after shower. 2) Placement of the Safe. It is way above my eye level (I'm 5'2).

Didn't have breakfast at hotel. Can't comment.

Location. We took the train every where (to Malmo, Frederiskborg, Den Lille Havfrue etc). There is a Bilka supermarket in Fields Shopping Centre and you can buy Klippekort pass from its customer service counter. You can also get decent dining choices in Fields Shopping Centre. The Thai food and ramen on the third floor is quite value for money.

Others: If you need Copenhagen Card, best is to buy from the airport. The hotel only had one left so we need to go back to airport and buy the rest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simply1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you need to be in fields shopping centre or offices close by- this is the place for you. Rooms are big and nice and the view from floor 11 and up is grand. If you don't have any business near by your out of luck. This is not that close to kastrup airport. Its only 10 more minutes away from the city by metro so if proximity to kastrup is your request- then stay at the Hilton or in Copenhagen (where there's more to choose from).

Room Tip: Get up as high as possible. The view from top is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers is exactly what you'd expect if you regularly stay at Crowne Plaza hotels.

We landed into CPH and used the iPad next to the Information Desk in T3 arrivals to call on the complimentary shuttle bus. It arrived within 15 minutes and the driver was a friendly guy who was more than happy to give us advice on the best things to see and do in Copenhagen on our visit. We arrived at 11am on a Friday and were greeted by friendly reception staff, they offered us a room on the 11th floor immediately or a wait for a room on a higher floor, as we were tired we took the 11th floor which had good views out over the area.

The room itself was spotless, had an ensuite with shower (no bath), and was of the normal level you would expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel. My only bug bear was that we paid extra for a 3rd person but had nothing there to make you think a 3rd person was staying, there were two robes, two sets of towels, two glasses etc. - I'm not one to fuss so we made do but bare this in mind considering you're paying extra for a 3rd person. Maid service was daily and pretty average, they just did a quick spruce up of the room but did miss some bits.

Reception were really friendly - always happy to help and give advice/recommendations on what to do and where to go.

We unfortunately didn't have food at the hotel - the selection was quite basic and very expensive, so we ventured out into the city a lot for food and drink, there's plenty on offer and the food in Denmark is amazing so I'd recommend eating out rather than in.

The location of the hotel is the biggest selling point. The complimentary shuttle bus from the airport took about 10 minutes, and It's pretty much opposite Orestad Metro & Railway station which is in zone 2. The metro will get you into Copenhagen centre within 5-15 minutes depending on which stop you're using, the main two being Kongens Nytorv (for Nyhavn Harbour - the oldest harbour in the World, also for Stroget - the longest pedestrian shopping street in Europe) or Norreport (for bars/restaurants). The railway will get you further afield, up to Malmo in just over half hour. As far as getting around Copenhagen is concerned it can all be done on foot, so I'd recommend taking the Metro into town and walking from there, it's really pleasing to the eye, and whilst it's a small city it's with plenty to offer. It is pricey though so be prepared to spend big.

Would I go back? - It's a very expensive stay for what you get, again especially because we paid for the extra person - if it was just two of us and it was a short break, I would if the price was right. Other than that I may look elsewhere in future.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for amazing views out over Copenhagen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,620 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
339 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,256 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $158 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers in Copenhagen is Denmark’s leading hotel within sustainability. Sustainability is incorporated in all aspects of the hotel, and our green profile means that we use 65 per cent less energy than other comparable hotels. From our spacious and elegant rooms with Paustian furniture, guests can enjoy views across Ørestad and north to Copenhagen, and the hotel is ideal for both business travellers, weekend stays and mini-breaks. The hotel is situated only 200 m from Ørestad station, so if you arrive by metro or on the Øresundstag, the Øresund train, the hotel is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, while it takes only 10 minutes on the metro into Copenhagen city centre. Malmo can be reached by train in less than half an hour. If you are arriving by air, there is a shuttle service to/from Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing