We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic way to see the City”

Segway Tours Copenhagen
Ranked #2 of 163 Tours in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Now in our 5th season, and conveniently located in the heart of the city, just a few minutes stroll from the Town Hall, Tivoli and Central Station, Copenhagen's Original and Best Segway Tour, Segway ToursCopenhagen is delighted to invite you to see the sights and get insider tips for your visit to Copenhagen with us. We won't overwhelm you with boring stories and endless dates, instead, we'll give you a sense of what daily life is like in the worlds most liveable city, you will see all the sights, such as The Royal Palace, Little Mermaid, picturesque Nyhavn and give you a great orientation for the rest of your stay in Copenhagen, all from the comfort of your very own fantastic Segway PT. So join us for an unforgettable experience you will never forget with Segway Tours Copenhagen, the Original and Best Segway Tour in Denmark.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see the City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have Segway'd in several cities - but this one was the best so far, not least because each helmet contained a receiver enabling the tour leader to talk to us en route.
Copenhagen is a great city in which to Segway as it's reasonably flat with good quality roads - and the cycle lanes are mainly separated from the highway (being an extension if the pavement rather than the Riad) which feels safer
A short training session in which even the novices picked it up quickly and then we were off - covering much of the city and the majority of the main attractions in a 2 hour tour
Highly recommended!
But be aware there seem to be 2 Segway companies operating in Copenhagen so make sure you go to the right one!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lavinia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hi Lavinia02,

Thank you for the compliment of rating us as your best ever segway experience, what an honour! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and had a safe trip home.

All the best,
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,109
    75
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to see Copenhagen and Good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The tour lasted for 2 full hours at 500DKK price which in my book is excellent value for money, the guide was friendly and competent, and provided a thoroughly enjoyable experience. You get to see as good as all the sights in central CPH with ample opportunity for taking photos. The guide uses a radio system to talk so you can clearly hear about the different sights even over the bustling city noise.

Pro tip: you are not allowed to ride a Segway if you are intoxicated, so save the beer for after the tour.

All in all this is highly recommended!

Helpful?
2 Thank Torje O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hi Torje,

We're happy that you got plenty of photos of your segway experience gliding around the worlds most liveable city!

All the best,
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant. Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Loved this tour!! very interesting
Most tours bombard you with too many historical names and dates, this tour wasnt like that - the commentary was very interesting, informative, fun and down to earth.
i recommend that you do this tour when you first arrive in the city, it will show you so many of the cool places to visit and will help you to get your bearings.
wizzing around on the seways is soooo much fun :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hi Steven,

We're delighted that you enjoyed the tour so much, we like to provide a fun experience here at Segway Tours Cph! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

All the best,
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Go on a segway tour on your first day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We wanted to see the city and get to know the quirks, where to go back to, where to avoid and all this combined with a little bit of history. CPH Segways tours easily met this brief. They were fun, informative and happy to answers questions and let us play on our new toys.

Why would you walk around a city, when you can whizz around on two wheels, powered by a battery?! I recommend doing it on your first day to get a real feel for the place and hints and tips on what to do and how to it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tourist77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello there!

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and experienced all Copenhagen has to offer. It was a pleasure showing you this wonderful city!

All the best,
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New to Copenhagen? Do this first”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was a great way to discover the center part of Copenhagen. In 2 hours and 15 minutes, we saw and learned a bit about a number of attractions - churches, castles, and famous landmarks. Our guide was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and did a great job of walking the line between too little information vs. information overload. In fact, we did a walking tour with local friends the day before that took around 6 hours. We saw many of the same sights ... and still learned more from our Segway guide. And doing the Segway tour was much less tiring. :=)

Prior to leaving, our guide taught us how to ride a Segway in a very safe area behind the building with no traffic or pedestrians. His sense of humor made it fun to learn - no embarrassment. Also, showing up a bit early gave us the opportunity to meet our co-tourists from Switzerland, Australia, and Italy.

My two key takeaways:
1. Seems like this would be a great "Day 1" activity to see the sights and cover a lot of ground. Then, use subsequent days to go back and "deep dive" into sights you wanted to explore more thoroughly.

2. We went on a Sunday morning. The streets were mostly empty at the start and only filled up partially by Noon. Compare that to our walkabouts on Friday night and Saturday when the streets were packed with cars and people and bikes. Depending on who is in your goup, you may want to consider traffic and crowds when choosing a time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hi Roy S,

Thanks for the very informative review and really nice of you to take the time and give us feedback on the experience you had on our tour.

Hope you and the family had a god time during the rest of your stay in Copenhagen and thanks for coming sightseeing with us in Copenhagen!

All the best,

Seamus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tours Copenhagen also viewed

 

Been to Segway Tours Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing