We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun & Easy”

Segway Tours Copenhagen
Ranked #2 of 181 Tours in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Now in our 5th season, and conveniently located in the heart of the city, just a few minutes stroll from the Town Hall, Tivoli and Central Station, Copenhagen's Original and Best Segway Tour, Segway ToursCopenhagen is delighted to invite you to see the sights and get insider tips for your visit to Copenhagen with us. We won't overwhelm you with boring stories and endless dates, instead, we'll give you a sense of what daily life is like in the worlds most liveable city, you will see all the sights, such as The Royal Palace, Little Mermaid, picturesque Nyhavn and give you a great orientation for the rest of your stay in Copenhagen, all from the comfort of your very own fantastic Segway PT. So join us for an unforgettable experience you will never forget with Segway Tours Copenhagen, the Original and Best Segway Tour in Denmark.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun & Easy”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

First, this is just plain FUN. You learn to operate a Segway in mere minutes and you're on your way to an enjoyable 2 hours of exploration. I'm sure we covered the entire city and hit every castle, palace, historic site and tourist destination there! Our guide, Lise, is truly a gem and went out of her way to ensure a really safe yet exceptional experience.
Brian & Nancy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hi Brian & Nancy,

We're happy to hear that you had such a fun time with us here in the worlds most liveable city. Our Segway Tour is the easiest, fastest and most enjoyable way to see all the major attractions and discover the hidden gems here in Copenhagen.

All the best,
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,167
    83
    10
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“The awesome BEST tour ever”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Eventh it was a cloudy day and I was traveling alone, I had the best experience ever in a foreign country. It was amazing going through almost the cities attraction on asegway. It's much better than being on a vehicle because you can go into different small streets and parks. The tour guide is very friendly & gives &the exact amount of information about the history (not boringly long nor to little).It best to go on the tour on the first day so that you will have an idea where to go the rest of your stay. Bottom line, It's A MUST DO activity in Copenhagen.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abdulkhaliq I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi Abdulkhaliq I,

I am delighted you had such a good experience on our Segway and thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review.

Hope you had a good time during the rest of your stay in Copenhagen and thanks again for choosing Segway Tours CPH!

All the Best,

Seamus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Our best memory of Copenhagen!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

A great guided tour of the city, combining the fun and excitement of riding a new kind of vehicle with getting to know the different sites, thanks to a wireless receiver in the helmet connected to the microphone of a very knowledgeable, yet warm and funny english-speaking guide...
Absolutely worthwhile and worth the price!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank iverc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi iverc,

Thanks for the kind words and also for coming along on the tour. It was really nice meeting you guys, and much appreciated you guys taking the time to write a review of your experiences!

All the Best,

Seamus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant fun, informative and memorable way to see Copenhagen”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was a fantastic idea! Got to be honest was a little nervous about this as never been on a Segway before but the practice and instruction was great in a safe environment and within minutes you get used to it. The Cycle lanes mean it is also a safe way to get around. Seamus was fantastic and answered all questions knowledgeably and was very adept at taking photos too!
Can't recommend this highly enough.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Hi Andy G!

Thanks a million for taking the time to write a review of the tour and it was my pleasure having you guys out on the Segway in Copenhagen. Glad to hear you liked the pictures too :)

Hope you had a good time during the rest of your visit to Copenhagen, and it is very much appreciated you coming along on our Segway Tour!

All the Best,

Seamus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our tour ... interesting and price was well worth every penny. A great way to see and learn about Copenhagen”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

V good informative guide (the owner) of the tour company. Perfect start to our trip which helped familiarise us with the city and various landmarks. It's a great experience !!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank janet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Janet G,

Nice to hear you had a good time on the tour and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Copenhagen. It was great meeting you guys and thanks a million for taking the time to write a review!

All the Best,

Seamus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tours Copenhagen also viewed

 

Been to Segway Tours Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing