We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Adventure with Andreas”

Segway Tours Copenhagen
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.15*
and up
2-Hour Wonderful Copenhagen Segway Tour
More Info
$61.54*
and up
1-Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour
Ranked #3 of 196 Tours in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Now in our 5th season, and conveniently located in the heart of the city, just a few minutes stroll from the Town Hall, Tivoli and Central Station, Copenhagen's Original and Best Segway Tour, Segway ToursCopenhagen is delighted to invite you to see the sights and get insider tips for your visit to Copenhagen with us. We won't overwhelm you with boring stories and endless dates, instead, we'll give you a sense of what daily life is like in the worlds most liveable city, you will see all the sights, such as The Royal Palace, Little Mermaid, picturesque Nyhavn and give you a great orientation for the rest of your stay in Copenhagen, all from the comfort of your very own fantastic Segway PT. So join us for an unforgettable experience you will never forget with Segway Tours Copenhagen, the Original and Best Segway Tour in Denmark.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A whole group of us from the Azamara Quest took the tour (even had a few sheep with us) and had a fabulous time. What a great way to get around and see Copenhagen. Instruction and practice were good - took us only a short while to get comfortable. We were a mix of new and experienced Segway-ers.

Andreas did a great job guiding through the busy streets (no people or sheep hurt) while explaining all about the areas we were seeing. He even gave us a recommendation for lunch across the street from the Segway CPH shop.

Would highly recommend and do it early in your visit. Afterwards we walked back through many of the areas for a closer look, which was much easier once we were familiar with the areas and what we'd like to spend more time seeing.

Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam L, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Darren L,

I'm pleased to read that you had such a great experience with Andreas on the tour. Seeing the city by Segway does give a really good overview and provide you with lots of ideas of where to explore further and we are always happy to provide recommendations.

Thanks for leaving such a nice review of your Copenhagen Segway experience.

Sam L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
There are newer reviews for Segway Tours Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

861 - 865 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had done a Segway tour previously so before travelling to Copenhagen we found CPH tours and thought this was an ideal and fun way to see the city - and it was! We arrived for the 11am tour and spent 2 hours going round the city - seeing all the main sights. Jasper was our Tour Guide and he was very patient in waiting for other members of our party who were a bit slower and fell behind on the tour. He was also really knowledgable about the history of the city and made it interesting. It was great to use the bike lanes in the city and avoid a lot of main roads, going along the 3 lakes and through the park towards the Little Mermaid statue. However car users are used to bikes in Copenhagen so they kept a fair distance from the Segway's when we did have to use normal roads. I would highly recommend the Segway tour - its a great way to get round the city quicker than walker and even buses as the traffic can get busy. They do become easy to use after a quick practice and you can take it at your own pace.

Thank LEHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam L, Tour Guide at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi LEHF

Thank you for the review, I'm glad you liked it and have left such a nice review. We do our best to make it a pleasant and easy ride, and the key thing is not to rush people. Everybody should get the chance to enjoy the ride in a pace they find comfortable.

We hope to see you in Copenhagen another time. Take care.

Kind regards

Jasper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had Sam - an Englishman with a girlfriend in Copenhagen - as our guide. One of us was quite worried about getting on a Segway in a busy foreign city (we're in our 60s and 70s) since neither of us had ever tried, but Sam was very careful and encouraging and didn't push us any faster than we felt comfortable. It was a great experience, and a good way to get the sense of a city quickly. He even provided a little map with our path highlighted in red so we could return to the parts we were particularly taken by. We'd do a Segway again in another city now provided the guide was equally good.

Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam L, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi Louise S,

I'm really pleased that you felt so confident on the Segway Sightseeing tour that you would now try one in another city. It is a great way to get a quick orientation of a city.

I hope that you enjoyed revisiting and looking further into the areas and sites of Copenhagen that interested you.

Kind Regards,

Sam L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I Segway'd with ToursCPH this past Monday (August 26). The tour was one of the best travel experiences I have had. The Segway itself was easy to learn - I was not concerned but a number of the others in my group were, but with the help if our guide Sam all were comfortable after a short orientation in a court yard and away we went. The content of the tour was first class...it was a mix of the standard fare any tour would give you along with interesting anecdotes that made the experience fun. The headsets inside our helmets worked very well, both for helping us navigate through the streets as well as for the running dialogue. Sam was an excellent guide with a really positive disposition - he made the tour a joy. Within the two hours I had learned so much about Copenhagen that when I was with colleagues on tours or exploring the city, I became the de facto/informal tour guide for the group...all thought I had been in Copenhagen for sometime wheras it was only my second day. I can't recommend this tour highly enough...the Segways were fun, Copenhagen naturally lends itself to a Segway tour given it's relatively flat and with all of the bike lanes, the company was completely professional, and the tour leader Sam was great fun.

Thank TMukluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam L, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi TMukluk,

Thanks for leaving such a great review of our Segway Sightseeing tour.

We always provide enough training that everybody is comfortable on the Segways before we leave and then tailor the tour to the abilities of the group.

I'm pleased that you paid enough attention to my tour that you could share your newly gained knowledge with your colleagues.

Kind Regards,

Sam L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nervous at first but Sam's confident guidance together with Copenhagen's respect of cyclists (Segways can use cycle lanes) made this a great & fun way to see the city. Segwaying along the lake was great together with the park & graveyard. Roads busy but manageable & the cobbles don't pose too many problems. It's a definite recommend!!

Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam L, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi P H,

Thanks for leaving such a great review.

Copenhagen can be a bit busy on the streets during the summer, but with the Segways being allowed to use the dedicated cycle paths it means that we have lots of space and makes for an easy Segway sightseeing tour.

Kind Regards,

Sam L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tours Copenhagen also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Segway Tours Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing