We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Copenhagen
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,669)
Filter reviews
3,673 results
Traveler rating
738
1,719
837
239
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
738
1,719
837
239
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel rooms are small central station frosted glass minute walk tivoli gardens short stay locker room train tracks city centre free wifi rent a bike luggage storage place to sleep expensive city modern design boiled eggs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,673 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If possible try to get the room not to the train station side. When I ordered, my thought was, that the hotel is quite new, so they must have thought about and installed thicker windows or some additional glass walls, but sadly the windows as thin as usual ones, and you hear every train passing by. I've checked in at 9pm and checked early in the morning. May stay supposed to be only for resting, but unfortunately I can't recommend you this hotel, at least the train station side. However, the rooms seemed to be clean and pretty new.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GedasS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Receptionen C, Front Office Supervisor at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GedasS,

Thank you very much for sharing your review of Wakeup Copenhagen, we highly appreciate all comments and are always looking ro ways to improve.

We are sorry to hear you were bothered by the trains during the night. It is very individual how much one hears them. As you mention our rooms on the other side of the hotel is more quiet and we are happy to hear from our guests before their stay or if they wish to move room after they checked in. We do what we can to help accordingly to our availability.

We hope you enjoyed Copenhagen during your stay

Kindly,

Tanja
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Similar to the UK's Premier Inns, with a standard fairly basic room layout. Clean and tidy, but a little small for two people and with very limited luggage storage space. The breakfast is tasty and worth including, and the location is ideal for visitors to the city, within easy walking distance of the main railway station and city centre.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CatherineI111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Receptionen C, Front Office Supervisor at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Catherinel111,

Thank you very much for sharing your review of Wakeup Copenhagen.

We appreciate your feedback - it is true that our rooms are not the biggest at 12 sqm for our standard rooms. We do offer our large rooms as well at 15 sqm.

We are very happy you enjoyed our breakfast and found our location in Copenhagen convenient.

I wish you a lovey day and hope to see you again.

Kindly,

Tanja
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was located near the center and had very clean rooms.
The check in though, it was very late ( 3 o clock in the evening ) and you had to pay if you wanted to leave your luggage in the hotel until the check in.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmouza233256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Receptionen C, Front Office Supervisor at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tmouza233256,

Thank you very much for sharing your review of Wakeup Copenhagen, we highly appreciate every comment we receive from our guests.

We are very happy to read that you liked our location in the city and found the rooms clean.

It is correct the check in starts at 3 pm. The check out is at 11 am, which gives our housekeeping 4 hours to clean possibly 510 rooms.

We hope your stay in Copenhagen was enjoyable and I wish you a lovely day.

Kindly,

Tanja
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mainly self-service and non-smoking hotel, very small rooms with minimum equipment, in general only basic facilities. Cabinets in rooms are missing, one must be prepared to live out of the suitcase - for 1 or 2 nights ok, for more depends on your preference. Free Wifi. Tidy, daily cleaning perfect, rooms towards backyard are very quiet, towards the front noisy trains are passing by very close (sorry, no personal experience whether windows may insolate noise sufficiently). Windows can be opened a little bit, which is sufficient if one likes a bit of fresh air. Close to city, recreation areas, Tivoli and central station with very good connexions to airport. Suitable for people with disabilites. Unfortunately, currently many construction sites in the surrounding areas. Large shopping centre with Cinemaxx ("Fisketorvet Mall") very close with a many restaurants 7 days a week, value for money guaranteed. Would I like to stay here again? YES!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joe_jan_019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Receptionen C, Front Office Supervisor at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear joe_jan_019,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us some feedback on your experince. We very much appreciate it and your kind words.

We are very happy to read you would stay with us agai and that you overall enjoyed your stay with us.

I wish you a very pleasant Sunday and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindly,

Tanja
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a developing neighborhood by the train tracks not far from the central station, and in walking distance of many sights and places of interest. The rooms are small with a cheap but modern and functional interior. There is an inner courtyard / park that the hotel shares with the more luxurious Tivoli hotel. The breakfast buffet has all of the necessary items but nothing special. We were happy with our stay but if we stay here again we may upgrade to a bigger room with view over the courtyard.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank bjrnrbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Receptionen C, Front Office Supervisor at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bjrnrbn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we very much appreciate it.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and with us and that we can welcome you again another time. Just let us know in advance where your wishes are for the location of the room and we will do our very best to accoommodate this on the dasy of arrival.

We hope you had a good time in Copenhagen and I wish you as lovely Sunday.

Kindly,

Tanja
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews