We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
SKT. PETRI(Copenhagen)
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$160
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
$173
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$490
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,227)
Filter reviews
3,227 results
Traveler rating
634
1,515
766
198
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
1,515
766
198
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbudget hotelcentral stationfrosted glassminute walktivoli gardenslocker roomshort staytrain trackscity centretivoli hotelsmall deskrent a bikeluggage storageplace to sleepmodern designan expensive city
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 3,227 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Stayed here for a few nights before our cruise and the hotel is in a great location. The staff is really friendly and the rooms are a typical size for Europe and are clean and bright. The only issue we had with this hotel is that they advertise Air Conditioning but when we complained about the temperature in our room they informed us that they have conditioned air not air conditioning. Conditioned air is essentially where they circulate outside air in the hotel but it is not cooled. If you visit during the summer months, just be aware that it wont necessarily be cool in your room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

rooms are small, no wardrobe, no fridge, no table, the bed is always french-size but with single blankets, one side of it is attached to the wall, breakfast (extra paid)no pastry of any kind or biscuits, no scrambled eggs, no bacon. It's distinguished for the 'NO'.Probably is convenient, if you don't need something for that prize.

Room Tip: It's like a cabin in a boat. But you will be there every day.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We stayed 2 days . No airport shuttle is available but taxi service is available from airport. Room is very clean and very small. Breakfast is available but is quite expensive for items that are available on buffet. Hotel is quiet inside but it is in industrial area with lots of train, vehicle sounds outside. For an extra fee you are able to check in early which is a bonus after a long flight. Staff are helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from train tracks.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RalphandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Convenient close to the station . Price was OK compared to the city average but still around 160 euros . Good bed ans clean
But small rooms without real place to store your clothes
We booked for 2 adultes and the room was prepared for 1.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ndnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Don't make the same mistake as I - there are TWO locations for this hotel in Copenhagen. Naturally I showed up at the wrong one.

I had a lovely stay here. The other location is more centrally located however this location is very good also. It appears "out of the way" because it's near a large bus terminal but it's only a 10-12 minute walk from Tivoli (the amusement park and gardens) and Christiansborg Palace (parliament and Queen's working palace).

The bed was comfortable, although it was strange to have only one small pillow to sleep on. Fresh towels every day. Very clean. I would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank travelgirl1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews