We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,454)
Filter reviews
3,454 results
Traveler rating
683
1,621
800
221
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
683
1,621
800
221
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel rooms are small central station frosted glass minute walk tivoli gardens locker room short stay train tracks city centre rent a bike luggage storage place to sleep an expensive city modern design boiled eggs higher floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 3,454 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival we were unsure if we were even at the correct Wake Up as there is no signage to say Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, no internet, no map and only sighting a Wake Up from the train window is what we had to go on.
We arrived early and we asked if possible to get into our room early or for them to hold our bags and the options we were given was to upgrade our room for 400DKK and check in now or to pay 20DKK to store our bags for a couple hours which we did.
Saying this the rooms were ok, small but they did provide us somewhere to sleep, there was no fridge in the room which was a bit disappointing.
The free breakfast was good but not a huge range to chose from and it was all cold food and no hot options, the hotel was good for a short stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Warrick_005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Warrick_005

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that you were unsure about the location of the hotel. Our address should be on your confirmation letter.

It seems like breakfast was included in your reservation, because we do not offer free breakfast. Our breakfast is a cold continental breakfast for DKK 80.
If you are looking for a brunch we can recommend our sister hotel next door, The Tivoli Hotel, they serve breakfast for a cost of DKK 170-200

We do hope to welcome you again one day.

Have a good day.

Regards,

Camilla M.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

The hotel serves a very good breakfast, pate is the best. Location is very convenient, seven minutes walk to the train station and Tivoli park, five minutes walk to the Carlsberg Glyptotek Museum, one of the top art museums.
Visit to 400 years old Rosenberg castle is a must. The rooms are decorated in period furniture and art including authentic artifacts which belonged to Christian IV, about 30 minutes walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djordje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Only a 10 minute walk from the train station and beautiful Tivoli gardens. Easy 15 minute train ride from the airport too only £3/4.
Check in was easy, lobby is lovely and clean. Rooms are simple but clean and modern - all you need for a city break. Comfy beds, shower was great. Tv in your rooms. Plenty of plugs. Everything you need!!
Great location would definitely stay again

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barbs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear Barbs25,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are glad to gear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you say - Very simple, but you got what you need.

We look forward to welcome you again some day.

Have a nice day.

Regards,

Camilla M.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

The room (6th floor) was very comfortable, clean and silent. Probably sligthly little, but good for two people for a short stay.
The location was very good (7-8 minutes of walk to the Copenhagen Central Station), nearby Tivoli gardens.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank serenaa298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Great staff☺ specially Sofie at the reception ☺ very helpful indeed ☺ I don't have any issues with my stay. Centered and Tivoli is just 5mins walking distance. Very clean and room service everyday ☺

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank anjanapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear Anjana P,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again another time.

We wish you a good day.

Regards,

Camilla M.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews